Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kind Hearted Soul

ID: rbt

Name:

Sharon

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self Employed

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

31 Mar 31 May

Reply rating:

4.5 stars

More Information

Hello,

My name is Sharon, originally from the UK, I absolutely love animals and enjoy housesitting, having carried out assignments throughout Auckland, New Zealand, before I settled down on the Whangaparaoa Peninsula 15 yrs ago.

I adore New Zealand but I am now ready for a new adventure and my heart is set on WA. I have just arrived in Perth and have found an amazing housesit for the first couple of months. This housesit is slightly different as the house is for sale and there are no pets to take care of, so I am also required to maintain the house and garden in shipshape for Open Homes or Home Opens...

I have always been an animal lover, having had dogs growing up but never been in a position to own one myself, so have always had to borrow family/friends’ dogs for walks etc. Cats found me when I moved to NZ, and I have taken in a number of strays. I have spent time over the past 3 years volunteering at local cat rescues too so I have the gentle, patient nature required to make animals feel loved and quickly at ease.

I have had great experiences housesitting, meeting some lovely people and being totally trusted to take care of cats, dogs, a horse, chickens, sheep and I absolutely loved it! I especially enjoy being able to give people peace of mind whilst they are away, knowing their pets and home are safe and being well cared for. I really appreciate how important this is.

I’m a kind natured person, quiet but friendly, easy going and happy at home with the company of animals. I am self-sufficient, sensible and great at problem solving, so can deal with issues should they arise. I am tech savvy and happy to send photos and keep you in touch with your pets (I totally understand the relationships we have with our pets and it is absolutely fine to talk to them over the phone isn’t it!)

I am traveling with my 3 rescued cats and it would be great if they could join me housesitting. I totally understand your home is your pets home first and foremost and I would ensure they would be introduced at a pace that your pet is comfortable with, so that there will be no stress. For short term housesits, I am happy to keep them separate if space allows.

My cats are all very loving, shy and sensitive with gentle personalities and run from confrontation where possible. They will appreciate your pets territory and have been used to a number of new additions to the family over the years as I have rescued a number of cats. I am very skilled at peace negotiations and always guard against altercations :)

I have owned 3 homes in the UK and have rented 3 properties in NZ, always long term and on good terms with the landlords, due to the pride I take in caring for a property both inside and out. I enjoy spring cleaning and keeping a tidy garden.

I am eco-friendly, love nature, sailing, music, art and have an interest in natural health. As a Reiki practitioner, I have provided Reiki to patients at the local Hospice and organised Natural Therapy talks to schools around Auckland.

I have decided to housesit for the first few months in Perth, as this will provide a great opportunity to experience local communities, meet some nice people and hopefully help decide where I might like to settle and work.

I am a true professional and take the responsibility of housesitting seriously, so would never leave your pets or home unattended for long periods or overnight.

I hope I have provided enough information to assure you that I am an open, honest person, totally reliable and trustworthy. I can provide excellent references if required. If you require more information, please do not hesitate to contact me as this is most important when entrusting your home and pets to a stranger.

I am a non-smoker and can only accept assignments in non-smoking homes as I am sensitive to smoke and the smell of nicotine sorry :)

I look forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards
Sharon


Photo: Me, my mum and nephew Liam, celebrating his graduation when I visited the UK, 4yrs ago. Possum, Tinkerbell and Sambuka.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top