Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kindness, Care and Happiness

ID: mna

Name:

Sara

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Animal Communicator, Health and Wellbeing Facilitator, Holistic Massage, Yoga Teacher

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW SA VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Dec 16 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello my name is Sara :) I am very happy to be here on Mindahome and am looking forward to many wonderful times looking after and caring for homes and pets! This is such an enriching and enjoyable thing to do!

I particularly am interested in house sits of 3 weeks up to several months. This enables me to get to know the area and, if there are pets, we can get to know each other and enjoy one-another’s company.

I love new experiences, travel and the excitement of going somewhere new. I am aware that, for many, it is not so easy to go on holidays, or have time to ourselves, when we have pets, gardens and homes to look after. It is a great pleasure, therefore, to help home and pet owners spend time away, safe in the knowledge that their home and pets are well cared for. House sitting also allows me to spend time writing, exploring, and being in a new environment.

House sitting and looking after pets is something that I enjoy very much. I have been on a journey of discovery since October 2017, and have had the privilege of looking after pets and homes in many places. This has also enabled me to catch up with my 2 young adult sons in Canberra and Adelaide, as well as friends old and new in Victoria, NSW, and Queensland.

I am so grateful that life has presented me with this wonderful path of discovery, growth and freedom. It is such a lovely experience to meet new home owners and to care for their home and pets. Pets bring such happiness and joy. They become like one of the family, and completely understand how special they are in our lives.

Owners have commented that their pets seem to gravitate towards me. As part of my life as a healer, I have an ability to communicate with animals, and this assists me to provide what they need, including releasing fears and anxiety, and helping them with aches and pains. I believe they sense my pure and loving intentions, for they often want to sit close to me - or on me! - soon after we are introduced.

For more than 20 years I have been helping people find more ease, comfort and well-being through providing insights and guidance, and healing. I enjoy providing personalised meditation, and the reflexology and intuitive massage are well received. Now I am writing about many things that I have learnt, and am aiming to publish this year. House and pet sitting has enriched my life immensely, and has further helped me to help in more ways.

I came to live in Australia in 1995 (from England), and life here has brought me many amazing experiences. In Melbourne, I had 2 sons. I also immersed myself in gardening, building a complete garden from scratch, planting it out with native and exotic plants. I truly love nature, animals, and birds, and the ways in which they help to nurture and heal mind, body and soul.

In 2002 we moved to the Adelaide Hills, where we had a hobby farm for 8 years. Life was busy and filled with lots of activity! Looking after our sheep, agisting horses and heifers, arranging shearing. It was a wonderful new way of life, that involved a lot of regular maintenance such as bush care, slashing, weeding, fencing, watering, and planting out veggies and fruit trees - all this alongside caring for the home and family :) It was also great when we began to have WOOFERS (Willing Workers on Organic Farms) come to stay and help.

We sold the farm so that we could spend more time travelling. This included a lot of family time travelling and camping around Australia. We also visited family and friends in England and Europe. During this time I also travelled to Egypt extensively, where I ran tours.

More recently I ran a very romantic bed and breakfast for 3 years in Aldgate, in the Adelaide Hills. This enabled me to meet many new guests, and feel the joy of providing them with a wonderfully relaxing and welcoming retreat to celebrate special occasions.

I am enjoying this wonderful new journey of adventure, connecting and travelling. With support and encouragement from my sons, family and friends, I’ve teceived many blessings of change, growth, and new experiences. There’s so much that I’m grateful for, and I feel truly blessed!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top