Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Kiwi Couple

ID: 1484

Name:

Tammy

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Ceramist/Adminstrator & Engineer/Teacher

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Darby and I are exploring this country by volunteering and house sitting to meet like-minded people and to share our huge range of skills with hosts who need clever workers. Darby is an excellent cook and we both enjoy gardening and caring for animals. Darby is a Welder, Teacher, Blacksmith and 'Handyman'. I am a Ceramist & Pottery Tutor, Artist, Administrator and I also have experience in sales & marketing. We have enjoyed being Airbnb and WWOOF / Cultural Exchange hosts for many years back in New Zealand so we have a pretty good idea of what is required to be a good house guest. We have owned and managed lifestyle blocks/small farms in NZ therefore we are competent gardeners, farm animal handlers, pet carers and Darby is a wonderful 'handyman'. We have cycled many European countries (including Taiwan and Hokkaido) on 3 separate occasions for up to 6 months each time. We also love reading, watching French movies, walking/hiking, swimming, caring for animals, house sitting, meeting people and great conversation. We are new to this website therefore we do not have references on this site yet, however, we have house sat for friends and acquaintances in NZ and Australia so we can supply referees contact details if required.

Sue Brookhouse of Coonabarabran, NSW wrote:
I can say without a doubt, Tammy has been our best house sitter yet. She looked after our horses, a young koala we had in our care, birds and garden. Both horses needed medical attention which Tammy followed through on, Tammy has lots of common sense and our house looked the best it has ever looked after her magic touch. I recommend Tammy and Darby no problems. (Contact details are available on request).

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top