Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Knights of Olde...

ID: 12c6

Name:

John

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

23 Jan 30 Jan 31 Jan 1 Feb 2 Feb 3 Feb 4 Feb 5 Feb 6 Feb 26 Feb 27 Feb 28 Feb 29 Feb 1 Mar 2 Mar 7 Mar 8 Mar 8 Mar 9 Mar 12 Mar 13 Mar 20 Mar 30 Mar 20 Apr 23 Apr 27 May 4 Jun 9 Jun 13 Jun 13 Aug

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Judy and I have retired and travel around in our fully self contained 11 m motor home, towing a Suzuki Vitara behind.
John is a former computer programmer, university lecturer and business owner while Judy has been an owner/director in the finance industry and a manager in the disability sector.
Having owned a hobby farm near Nobby, (Qld) where we raised cattle (1-5 at a time), made our own butter and cheese, established an orchard with 10 or so different fruit and nut trees and grown our own vegies, we prefer the country life.
We are experienced farm sitters and are currently (to Jan 22, 2020) sitting in the Lockyer Valley. We have bookings through to June 27 with some small gaps particularly the second half of April.
We have both taught in a prison, so we have no problem with police checks and references.
While John is not the world's best mechanic, he is capable with maintenance and repairs around the property and we are proficient with pool maintenance.
We require power and water, WiFi connect-ability, access to a toilet and occasional use of a kitchen with an oven, however, we live in our motor home.
We accept short and long assignments.
It is best to contact us by email as we are often out of Telstra's limited range.
We have lived with dogs, cats, chooks, horses and cows but don't like snakes. We have no pets at this time.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top