Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Laura and Neil

ID: wx2

Name:

Laura

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Human Resources and Education

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Neil and I are both 37 years of age, non-smokers and are engaged. We both met at University in the North East of England and spent a year travelling around Australia in 2009. We are now fulfilling our dream of moving to Australia on a permanent basis.

We love being outdoors and exploring new places and suburbs of individual cities, so house sitting is an ideal way for us to find the area of Adelaide we want to settle in. If we can get our fix of animals whilst doing this, that can only be a bonus!

We have both grown up around cats and dogs (and the occasional hamster). We left a family staffy called Sally behind when we left the UK...who is daft as a brush, but we miss her very much. We also had another family dog called Sam, who we had for 14 years, but recently lost to old age (he was nearly 17) Sam was a Heinz 57 dog, that is to say he was made up of several breeds of dog. We have both had cats growing up called Guinness and Felix who were both outdoor cats and we regularly looked after Laura's sisters cats, Maisie and Maggie.

We are used to caring for dogs on a daily basis and enjoy long walks with them and cuddles. Whilst being here the last year we have completed 5 house/pet sits, including two longer term sits, looking after both dogs and cats. (Coco the cat, Diego & Yogi, who are two Shelties, Tim Tam the Kelpie, Seb & Jess, two Labradors and most recently over Christmas we looked after Eddie the Staffy and his sister Ivy the cat.). Please see our references from some of these sits.

We look forward to being able to continue house/pet sitting and meet some more wonderful people and animals.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top