Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Lee & Ilsa

ID: vtn

Name:

Ilsa

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Horticulturist and ex-secondary art teacher

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Tony and Angela house Sitters

Tony and Angela house Sitters

We live on the Sunshine Coast in an apartment and both work part time. Tony and I are both...

House Sitter: Healthy, caring, house and pet sitter...

Healthy, caring, house and pet sitter...

I love to travel and I teach English online, which allows me to do this. I have been...

House Sitter: Sandie

Sandie

Hi I am a 69 year old single woman who travels around Australia. I am a non smoker and...

House Sitter: Single caring and calm woman

Single caring and calm woman

Hello 👋 I’m a single fit woman, well travelled, love 💓 animals of all kinds. I...

House Sitter: Young at Heart

Young at Heart

Terry and I are in our fifties, non smoking, animal lovers who have been house sitting...

House Sitter: Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Caring, honest, non-smoker animal lover who likes to travel and see new places whilst...

House Sitter: Harry&Hazel

Harry&Hazel

Hazel and I are looking forward to retirement in the near future and can’t wait to travel...

House Sitter: Max & Judith Robbins

Max & Judith Robbins

Active community minded nomads,we have traveled Australia extensively willing to give most...

House Sitter: Scott

Scott

Hello I am a single guy looking to house sit for the next few months before i start...

House Sitter: Mon & Hugh- Animal-lovers, clean & quiet

Mon & Hugh- Animal-lovers, clean & quiet

Hi, we’re Monique and Hugh, an animal-loving, child-free, clean and tidy couple....


More information about this house sitter

**Update on our whereabouts and travel plans**

Greetings from us to you and thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We are currently house-sitting in Victoria, about an hour north of Melbourne. This position includes caring for a large property and pets/stock, as well as running a busy B&B business. We are loving caring for Duncan the staffy, Feral the cat, Craig the alpaca and his harem as well as 20 or so chooks and expansive gardens while the owners take a well-earned break.

Our house sit here concludes in the first week of May, after which (via the family farm in NW Victoria as always...) we are planning to start heading in a northerly direction for a little while. We will keep a look out for short term sits in the northern NSW/southern Queensland regions for the month of June. Please don't hesitate to message us if you need us :)

Prior to now, we worked as remote airport managers at Forrest on the Nullarbor for 12 months, and before that spent some time traveling in the UK (living in a camper van and doing some volunteer stints for board/food). The opportunity to live a more nomadic life came about a couple of years ago, when Lee was offered a voluntary redundancy from his job as a helicopter crewman. Ilsa was only too happy to give up teaching. We sold our house in central west NSW (which we had renovated and lived in for 7 years), packed up the van and here we are!

Our combined experiences and skills until now are many and varied (have a look at the Forrest Airport website for an insight into what we've been up to in 2018) and we'll aim to provide more detail in this description section soon... but in short, we are both capable, happy, house-proud people. We love animals of all shapes and sizes and enjoy getting into the garden. We believe in making the most of life and hope to contribute in a positive way in all that we do :)
Top