Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Life is Beautiful

ID: 10t6

Name:

MaryAnn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Writer / Editor

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

I currently live in Diamond Valley on the Sunshine Coast, however my partner recently found work in Brisbane and we're looking for housing opportunities there (rentals or home buying). We don't want to rush into anything, so he has temporarily taken a room in a share accommodation home near his work until we find what we're looking for; This means he can either join me as a house - sitter or not, depending on how you feel about it. I'd recommend it though as he is a gem!

He is in his mid-thirties, hardworking and very reliable; He works full-time as a CNC Programmer/Operator & Draftsperson. I am a Writer/Editor and I work from home, which allows me to determine my own working hours. I also collaborate with my daughter who runs a film festival and makes documentaries, amongst other things!

He is Persian and very house proud, very clean and tidy and always fixing things that need fixing; He's also well-mannered, courteous and respectful. I'm an Australian born in Papua New Guinea, very aware of privacy and security, good at communicating. Both of us love tennis, he's a swimmer and cyclist as well, neither of us smoke and we only drink occasionally/ socially. We both love cats as we have one ourselves (Ziggy). Ziggy will be cared for by neighbours here, who if they could, would adopt him! I will retain my home in Diamond Valley until I find secure accommodation in Brisbane.

I have a sister who lives and works in Brisbane (Newstead) and I still have good friends there from years ago when I used to live and work there myself. (Sarina Russo) My partner and I are both easy to get along with and I know there will be no reason for you to regret placing your home/care of your pets in our hands.

We're open to short-term (ideally 4 weeks to 2 month minimum) to longer term house-sits. Flexible and dependent on situation.

I am able to provide excellent character references if necessary, including the local magistrate! You are welcome to view my facebook page if that helps.

We look forward to meeting you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top