Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Lindy

ID: nza

Name:

Lindy

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Part time Aged Care Nurse

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

2 Dec 15 Dec 16 Dec 15 Jan '20 29 Feb '20 19 Apr '20 20 Apr '20 28 Apr '20 11 May '20 16 Aug '20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

I'm an active lady based on the Gold Coast for 9 months of the year and I try to combine pet sitting with work and travel. For the remainder of the year I visit my son and his young family in Ireland. I also try to squeeze in a walk along The Camino if I can drag myself away from the grandchildren, visit friends in the UK!! I'm doing walk number 3 in April next year.

I love pet sitting during the time I am here in Australia as it gives me the best of both worlds - having a lovely companion during my 'down time' without the worry or leaving it alone when I go travel!!!

Being a pet owner myself (my dog left me a year ago sadly) I know how stressful it can be for both you and your furry friend when you are separated and I strive to provide a loving, caring and kind environment while you are away which is important for you all!

I have owned and bred horses, spent a couple of years managing a horse stud and feel confident that I am an reliable, experienced, caring animal handler/carer. I am confident and capable of minding most animals but do confess that snakes are not my thing, sorry!!

I have had many house / pet sitting assignment over the last few years none have been through this website and therefore don't have any referees online but have many people who will happily provide one.

Every year since 2015 I have minded:

two adorable cats twice a year for the same owners as well as his daughter's 2 cats every year;

a semi rural property for the same owners (3 months each year) which has an Airbnb apartment attached; and

a gorgeous Beagle for 6 weeks a year (currently caring for her for 6 months while her owners are in the US undergoing medical treatment).

I am available for any assignments from early January until the end of February.

I recently represented Queensland in the National Master's Women's Hockey Championships. I am a fit, active, strong, sensible, capable, mature, single person who can manage most situations and would treat your home respectfully while caring for your property and your four-legged friend in your absence.

If you think I'm the right person for you and your best friend please get in touch. If I don't hear from you that means you've found someone trustworthy to be a great 'you' while you're away.

Cheers
Lindy

PS I do have assignments from 20 April through to mid August so am currently only available for the early part of 2020!

Thank you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top