Cannot login?

Lisa Joy

ID: ut8



Is / are:


Age group:

46 to 55


Mental Health Student

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Illawarra, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Reliable, experienced caring and considerate pet & house sitter. Empty nester taking time off for a career change. Non-smoker.

Allow me to look after your pets and plants including: cats, dogs, chooks and other small animals, while you are away so you can relax and enjoy your holiday worry free.

You can feel confident in the knowledge your pets will have plenty of company and be able to stick to their usual routines as I am studying online and spend time at home most days and evenings.

If you have an active dog I will ensure it gets out for some fun and regular exercise as well.

Being intuitive and empathetic I am good at tuning in to animals and gaining their trust early on, even those who are quite nervous at first.

Of course I will take very good care with your home and possessions, keeping your house secure and well maintained. At the end of the assignment I will leave everything nice, tidy and clean for your return.

I started pet sitting as a little experiment while on holiday from my job in the ACT Government, and then decided to give it a go as a temporary lifestyle. It has given me the opportunity to work towards a more meaningful career while enjoying the healthy lifestyle and natural beauty of the Illawarra, Shoalhaven and South Coast.

During this time I've looked after snuggly cats, had great fun taking dogs down to local off-leash beaches for a run, or even just an aged slow sniff-stroll. Chooks have been regular garden friends, along with fish, rabbits and birds both wild and tame.

If I sound like the right fit for you, please take a look at my reviews and send me a message. I will usually respond the same day.

Recent National Police check cleared September 2019.
Happy to provide phone referees if desired.


Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners