Cannot login?

Living your dream!

ID: dzj


Bruce & Louise

Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Locum Dentist & Teacher

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

In 2016 we sold our home in Kingscliff NSW, bought a caravan and took off before our knees and hips packed it in! We have done a mix of hobby farm sits, house & pet sits being 27 in total to date!
Bruce is a dentist so he does locum work as we go. Bruce McCullough - Dentist Locum Services also a Facebook page Locum Dentist Australia.
I was a primary school teacher and this helps to gain work with families. I have my first aid, a Blue Card for QLD and an Ochre card for NT.
We're parents of 5 between us and grandparents to 7.
We don't need to work all the time, that would defeat the purpose of this massive life change. On some occasions we just need a nice flat space to park our caravan on with easy driveway access to your home. We sometimes travel without the caravan so it's not always necessary to take that into consideration. Pets are a bonus as I miss not having them with me. I was a volunteer puppy educator for Assistance Dogs Australia. Both Bruce and myself have grown up surrounded by pets and have had dogs/cats/fish/chooks throughout our adult lives. Pool maintenance is easy as we had a large in-ground pool.

For more information please go to
Facebook- Bruce & Lou Housesitting & travel adventures
I also have a website and I can send you the link.

Thanks for your interest.
Louise & Bruce

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners