Login

Forgot password
Cancel

LoveTheOutdoors

ID: q7h

Name:

Jan

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

we are retired

Preferred locations:

SA All regions except Far North (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

As a couple we have had animals since we were married mainly dogs,which have become a beloved part of our family, up until recently, when we retired; & took to the road in our van for up to 6 months at a time. When our sons were small we had guinea pigs, kittens/ cats; fish inside & out & enjoyed them all.
Gerry is very capable at home now as he keeps upgrading our van to be able to go Free Camping in style. He is fastidious with keeping his car in good nick. He keeps up to date records financially. He is a peaceful, capable person, happy pottering around, always putting his hand to something that needs doing. He's even taken up gardening & cooking. . We have renovated our home together, over many years & created a garden oasis which is a joy to us. Gerry was a social worker, then managed West Coast Home Care, then Baptist Care.
I, Jan have taught music in schools & at home & entertained in restaurants etc . I've also written 2 musicals and produced them on stage so you see I love music, the creative arts, I play with words, writing poetry, prose ,little helpful sayings. We both enjoy photographing birds & I've enjoyed printing them on canvas. We volunteer with the National Parks; enjoy the Bird Club, the Garden Club, walking in Nature, kayaking.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top