Cannot login?

Loving the life we live!

ID: xf4


Mark and Lynne

Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Retired farmers and truck drivers

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter

Current bookings:

31 Jan 28 Feb 1 Apr 30 Apr

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a couple in our early to mid 60s and have been married since 1975. We consider ourselves to be honest, respectful, reliable and very conscientious people. Lynne loves housekeeping! We are looking forward to sitting jobs of 2 to 8 weeks, ideally on acreage, small farms or large ones! We live full time in our caravan, so will need a space to park it ( 9 metres total length). Arranging storage is also an option if it's available near by. We are happy to live in your home if required, or stay in our van if you can provide access to utilities and a toilet for us. ABOUT US : For over 35 years we were cereal and sheep farming on our property in Central West NSW and decided to take our leave in July 2006 and began travelling and working. We started out Farm Sitting in NSW and QLD. We then picked up several paid jobs in SA as we travelled across to WA, arriving in 2008. Mark soon got a start in the mining industry as an operator at Lawlers Gold Mine, then we both gained full time work driving road trains, then dump trucks at FMG mines in The Pilbara. We were 2/1 FIFO in these jobs, until May 2018, when we decided it was time to leave that lifestyle behind. We now live in our own caravan full-time and will continue to travel for many years, with house/farm sitting being a great option for us, as well as taking on occasional short term work. We are no fuss, down to earth people. NON SMOKERS. Enjoy the outdoors and gardening. Mark, being a former farmer, is very handy with most tools, so maintenance would not be a problem. We will care for any animals. We have NO PETS of our own. We will be able to provide personal referrals and Police clearances if required. Please check our availability calendar. Looking forward to hearing from you! PS we will be relocating from WA to NSW in November 2019 for family reasons. We'll be in the PORT STEPHENS / HUNTER region until early April 2020 at this stage. Would love to hear from anyone in that area!?

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners