Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Lydia & Oliver from Germany

ID: was

Name:

Lydia & Oliver

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Online Marketing Manager & Made To Measure Specialist

Preferred locations:

NSW NT QLD SA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello dear House and Pet Owners!

We are Lydia and Oliver (Lydi & Olli) from Germany and we are looking for pet – and/ or housesitting jobs around Australia. We will stay in Australia on our Working Holiday Visa for about 1 year.
We want to travel the Australian eastern cost (so far this is the plan) and would love to experience the Australian culture, meet new people and friends and find it a great opportunity to do so as house sitters.

We arrived in Sydney on 20th of March 2019 and we are currently taking care of a house in Albion Park, close to Wollongong. We will be here for 6 weeks (until 5th of May) in total. In this job we are taking care of the house, a big garden with pool and 2 fish ponds as well as a 11-year-old pug.

We just bought a car, so we are well prepared to travel independently – even though your house is located in a remote area, we are able to travel there.

We are open to the duration of our sitter jobs. Short- and long-term stays would be fine for us.
As well, we are open to having pets to take care of during our stay in your home, no matter which pets those will be.

As we know backpackers do not have the best reputation within Australia in order to apply for jobs (at least we have heard about that), we would like to explain you a bit more about who we are - because we are probably slightly different from the backpackers’ image. ;)

We are 31 (Lydi) and 29 (Olli) years old, high educated (university degrees) Germans, and have a lot of work experiences in our current jobs - Online Marketing for Tourism and Trades for fashion.

Besides that, we have experiences in smaller side jobs like hospitality, sales and services like bar tending.
Just before arriving in Australia, we have spent quite a long time in South Africa at a cheetah releasing project farm. We had to clean enclosures and the general farm area every day and looked after 11 cheetahs, 2 caracals, 1 meerkat, 2 dogs, 3 cats, 1 African wild cat, 3 tortoises and 3 lions. So, we are well prepared for any house-sitting position, no matter which kind of pets you might have or how big your garden might be to maintain :D

Furthermore, in Germany, we have our own house, garden and pets (1 dog, 1 cat and a very cute tortoise) - so we know, how important it is to treat someone’s belongings and pets in the best way. We will treat your home as if it would be our own.

Accordingly, we are very reliable and responsible persons, and absolute animal and garden lovers, who are willing to take care of your home (and pets if you have) with utmost care and joy.

During our stay in Australia, we are fully insured as well.

If you have any questions, just send us a message here.
We are looking forward to any offers and to our new task of being house sitters :)

Cheers Lydia and Oliver

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top