Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Lyn

ID: 2xf

Name:

Lyn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Years active:

9 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett

Current bookings:

28 Dec 3 Jan '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

For over 7 years travelling with my husband and caravan, we undertook eight house-sits together. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting new people, and their pets and taking time to pause and just soak in various local areas. Unfortunately my husband, Kym, passed away due to complications during Leukemia treatment - something that came out of the blue, and has obviously changed my circumstance. I have recently swapped the van for a large live-in motorhome. I am now venturing solo, and as keen as always to continue the house-sits, and have now completed three solo.

I have some great memories I now carry with me of caring for English staffy Jeddah, much beloved chickens Eva, Tillie and Layla, and a variety of treasured tropical fish. We were delighted to do two house-sits with Molly and Toby - the big and small (English Springer and a 'terror' terrier rescue dog). In Cooktown, we were adopted by Lilou(Wolfhound) and Chubby(Red cattle dog x) and enjoyed daily walks with them along the local beaches; in Darwin we had a great time with Trixie (a gorgeous black Lab emerging from the puppy stage).

My solo sits have given me new experiences tending to not only Sheba, a German Shepherd juvenile lady and some chickens, but also some sheep and a somewhat rambunctious ram. Then came Lola and Luna, border collies who were constant companions, and most recently a feline Lunar and her companion Venus.

All situations have been mutually successful, and all home-owners would be happy to give you a reference. 3 reviews are available here, and a further two are included in the attached documents.

I do understand home-owners' needs to have their home and /or pets in reliable, honest and caring hands. I don't travel with a pet, but before heading off on our travelling lifestyle, our favourite pets were dogs raised with the help of our family, but there was also the usual range of birds, guinea pigs etc that entered ours and our children's lives over the time. I am a non-smoker and physically fit. A recent National Police Check is attached.

If you are interested, and I can help out, I am open to arranging a face-to-face call to chat.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top