Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Making friends with animals !!

ID: zl9

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Freelance Designer

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Nov 13 Dec 15 Dec 12 Jan '22 5 Jan '22 30 Jan '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello!

I am a retail professional turned freelance designer/Artist in the fashion industry. At first I worked full-time & lived in Sydney for 06 years.

Then I moved to Brisbane to focus on my online establishment and partly developing my visual arts skills. Through out, I have been house sitting in most parts of Brisbane and greater Brisbane areas, not to mention Hervey Bay, Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast too. I have successfully completed house sits with many beautiful domestic animals and some times in acreage properties with farm animals.

From properties in the cities to country side larger properties enabled me to explore the state and enjoy my time. Most of all it gave me the freedom and peace of mind to work from home and also to build great friendships with some fantastic house owners who ended up re-booking me multiple times.

I am single and no pets/family/partners travelling with me when house sitting. I also have a policy of having no visitors/parties at homes while I am on the job.

PS: At the moment I am temporarily in NSW till the borders open.

Having said that... Here are the list of pets that I owned some years ago when I was living outside Australia: _________________________________________________

02 large stray dogs rescued from rural roads. They lived a good life until they passed at old age. They were almost human family members.

02 Pomeranians, very cute & cuddly fur-balls.

01 Labradore retriever, naughty boy, grew up to almost 45kg, so hyper that he could drag me down to the ground in a second (playfully), but I knew how to manage him without hurting his ego.

02 Cats, loved cuddles but did not bother about anything going on around them, minding their own business.

01 Turtle, found by accident. We set him free after a year.

01 Wounded baby squirrel found in the woods, lost without mommy. Lived quite a long time with us till we set him free, he still visited us time to time for some gossip.

Plenty of pet-fish of all kinds in the garden pond. We gave them away due to house renovations.

About 20 budgies which drove my mom mad with endless talking. But it was good fun having them.

Had 03 cuddly rabbits .One was rescued from a commercial-farm, Yes! That one was so big like a Wombat. Quite heavy. They ended up having fun and gave us 14 little bunnies which was overwhelming. We gave away few, but kept some cuties and the parents with us as long as they lived.

So I am qualified to boast that I am actually an animal lover and your little fur-babies are safe with me. They are my greatest company when working from home. I believe all animals can read "good/bad" human vibes and know how to connect with right people.

I consider myself fit, healthy and active. I stay away from unhealthy life habits (smoking; drinking etc). I grew up in a large family home and then lived in well maintained smaller apartments in the cities too. Very tidy and organised. I like my surroundings clean. I am good at general property care, keep the place clean & tidy, collect your mail and definitely water the plants as they are also living beings.

I am very responsible as I understand how worried you can be, staying away from your property and pets, leaving them with a complete stranger. So I will respect home owners fair demands. I can assure I will return your house the state you gave me. I will return your pets happy (unless they have strange habits of disappearing or sicknesses which I am unaware of, this is a big one, please let me know if special care required such as medication/supplements/ allergies etc.).

I also have good references & NSW National Police clearance check if anyone requires to consider. I am an Australian tax-paying Citizen. Thank you very much for considering my profile.

Excited to meet you guys!!
Hiranya

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top