Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Margaret – reliable and respectful

ID: 1056

Name:

Margaret

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired teacher

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Dec 25 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a reliable, energetic and responsible housesitter looking for an opportunity to be close to my son and daughter-in-law in Sydney in December 2019/January 2020 for the birth of my first grandchild due 10 January.
I am based in Brisbane and have recently retired from a long career in education. I am still a registered teacher, with regular police checks being part of the registration process.
While I have owned and maintained my own homes in the past, I have been renting for the last 8 years or so and have an excellent record as a tenant.
I have looked after properties (with domestic pets and livestock) for family and friends and have volunteered internationally on organic farms and in wildlife centres, as well as teaching English in schools and homes overseas.
I am an animal lover and, apart from always having pets myself, I have worked for 5 years as the animal ethics officer advising Queensland schools about the use of animals in the curriculum.
My own pets have always been well-loved, trained, calm and cared for. I have completed animal obedience training courses.
I am a non-smoker, fit, healthy and energetic. I walk 2 or more hours daily and enjoy nothing more than having a dog as a walking companion.
I am very practical around the house, keeping house and grounds neat and tidy. I have established and maintained home gardens over the years.
My interests, apart from travel and experiencing new things, are quiet …. reading, meeting friends, yoga, going to the beach and enjoying nature.
I can be relied on to respect your privacy and offer peace of mind that your home and pets will be well-looked after while you are away.
I am happy to share personal references upon request and welcome any questions you may have. I’m happy to chat over phone or Skype/FaceTime to see if we are a good fit.
Best wishes

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top