Forgot password


ID: vo9



Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55


Teacher and environmental officer

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Dec 6 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Having owned dogs for most of our life (as well as cats, birds, guinea pigs and fish), we understand how important it is to make sure they are all happy and well cared for while you are away. We have done regular paid pet sitting in our own home in the past. We will take good care of your home and pets and treat your home like it is our own and are both happy to comply with police checks. References can be provided from past home swaps, pet sitting clients as well as personal references from a fellow teacher and a police officer. We are also happy to skype as a form of communication.
We are a very stable, honest and reliable couple who are both love animals, looking for a change of scene during school holiday season. We have been happily married for 29 years. I am a primary school teacher and have been working for Education QLD for the last 29 years (part-time while raising our family). My husband has worked for the same "Dairy" company for the last 20 years. His current position is managing and running a waste water treatment plant.
Our children are now independent with their own places, so we are free (during holiday season) to explore the world once again. As a bonus, they sometimes double as our own personal house and pet sitters.
This year, we arranged a non-simultaneous house swap, so we travelled to Canada ourselves in March 2019 but need our own house to be vacated from mid- December to mid-January, 2019/2020 for our Canadian visitors to have their holiday in our home. Therefore we are looking for somewhere for us to stay during this period of time and thought house minding might be an option.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners