Cannot login?

Mature Age Student + Pet Lover

ID: crc





Age group:

46 to 55


Mature Age Student & Part Time Worker

Years active:

7 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South

Current bookings:

23 Nov 30 Apr '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm Alex, a local Brisbane woman who is a non-smoking, childfree mature age student, part time worker and full time house/pet sitter since mid 2016.

Right now I'm fortunate to be on a sit through to April 2024, however I'm always open to chatting about your needs and booking dates for anyone forward planning an extended time away in 2024.

Preference is for positions within approximately 10 +/- km of Brisbane CBD. I have my own transport and will be at your place for extended periods during day, as well as most evenings and every night, that means good security for the house and lots of company for your pet/s.

I began house sitting by choice at the start of a long study program and I loved it from day one. Meeting new people, experiencing different suburbs and most of all, getting to know, love and care for all the pets, is just my best life. Some pretty happy home owners pets think so too!

I am very much an animal person, having grown up in UK and NZ with horses, assorted dogs, guinea pigs, birds, fish, a cat and chickens. They are all people to me!

I'm 100% comfortable following your pets established routines, rules and regulations. Whether that is inside sleeping on the bed, strictly outside or anything in between. Continuity for your pet is reassuring for them and me!

I feel it is a privilege to be welcomed into another's home which means I'm careful, clean, tidy and considerate of your home, possessions and neighbours.
As a heads up, especially for newbies :) the only change in sitting over the last 6+ years is that surveillance is now the number one priority in some households.

So, with etiquette being wildly varied and to avoid mis matches, I'll share mine; external cameras at entry/exits, gates or delivery drop spots are all fine.

Viewing in the pool, outdoor living or any internal spaces besides the garage are no go zones for me. Removing internal cameras units from their stalks is a solution homeowners have taken, and one we can talk through.

Being practical by nature, mowing, general garden care, watering, cleaning pool filters etc. are all part of a normal routine.

Recent references from happy, satisfied homeowners plus current vaccinations, police check and photo ID are available for your added peace of mind.

Thanks for reading and please don't hesitate to make contact to chat about your thoughts, dates and needs.

Thanks for reading :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners