Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature and caring couple from the UK

ID: x59

Name:

Rachael

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Administration / Construction

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

4.65 stars

More Information

Hi!

We are Ross and Rachael and we are looking for house sitting assignments in and around Melbourne!

I am English and Ross is from Scotland and we have been travelling, living and working in Australia since April 2018. After completing 3 months working on a dairy farm in Gippsland we have been house sitting around Melbourne, caring for mainly cats and dogs, since the end of March.

We are a mature and reliable couple who adore animals and are missing our own family pets from home. We are looking for assignments where we can live like locals and get involved with the culture of the area. I (Rachael) work in the city but Ross is usually around to keep the pets company during the day as he works mostly from home. Non-smokers.

Experience:
Dogs:

Since April 2019:
2 x Maltese dogs
Kelpie (6 months), Springer Spaniel
Boston Terriers x 2
Blue Heeler x Kelpie (18 months)
2 x Pugs
2 x Schnoodles

I have lived with and taken responsibility for dogs throughout my life. At home I share responsibility for a gorgeous Alsatian named Kizzy who loves long hikes around the Lake District where we live. She has a severe fear of loud noises so she needs lots of gentle love and patience.

Cats:

Since December 2018:
3 x kittens
6 x cats

We cared for 2 cats and 3 kittens at our cottage on the dairy farm. When we arrived the kittens were only 3 weeks old and all flourished into healthy and adventurous little teenage cats!

I also have a rescue cat at home in the UK who turned up on the doorstep one day and has been with us ever since! She loves attention, especially from the boys!

Please feel free to get in touch, we can't wait to hear from you. Available early September. Cheers.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top