Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature couple, dog-lovers, home owners

ID: qf2

Name:

Peter

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Recently retired professionals

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD WA All regions except Kimberley, Mid West Gascoyne, Pilbara (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About Pete & Desiree
We are semi-retired, with strong ties to Australia - our son and daughter also live in Sydney and we are Aussie citizens. We plan to explore the country as extensively as possible before retiring. Proximity to our children would be a bonus, even if it's for weekend visits when we are not sitting. We also miss our old Spaniel, so we're always happy to look after friendly dogs in between our travels. We always enjoy a good walk, even if the dog is dictating the route and duration! We are more than happy to look after basic household chores (watering, sweeping leaves etc) and to ensure that you come back to a tidy house and a happy dog. We can send photos or videos of you dog to re-assure you while you are away.

We recently did a 2 month house-swap with our friends in WA, looking after their delightful Border Collie 'Toby'. Jenny and John would be happy to provide a reference. We have recently completed 5 house/dog sits in the Sydney area through Trusted House Sitters.

Our careers have taken us to the UK, USA, Singapore and now we're happy to be back in Australia.

Why we want to house sit
We want to explore different places , not as a tourist, but by living in the area, getting to know the locals and exploring local history and areas of natural beauty.

Our experience
Proud house owners, we would be a safe pair of hands for your home. We both love dogs and would welcome the chance to share your pet for a short time, as we feel we cannot have our own dog until we finally settle down

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top