Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mature professional couple

ID: 13zl

Name:

Paulina

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Solicitor and full time student studying law

Preferred locations:

QLD Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a professional couple in our 30s that has recently moved to the Gold Coast (one year ago). Paulina is working as a solicitor in a boutique law firm, and Phil is currently studying law at Bond University. Paulina first met Phil back in 2014 when she was studying law in Newcastle, New South Wales. At that time, Phil was working as an engineer for the Australian Air Force. After 12 years of service, Phil decided to go back to university to pursue law.

We are both very trustworthy, hardworking and mature. Together we are a quiet couple that spends a lot of time on the computer, but we are also very fit and love to get out of the house and go for walks and runs. Perfect for any dog that loves walks. We are non-smokers. We can provide national police checks as well as references.

Phil only spends between 1 to 4 hours at university per day; the rest of his time is at home studying. This is perfect if you have any pets that need company throughout the day.

We understand what it is like to own and look after a house, as we owned a home in Newcastle. We only sold it recently to move to the Gold Coast. Our house had a large garden and yard that Phil took great pride in maintaining. Phil also renovated the house, so he is excellent with any maintenance or handyman repairs. We used to use house sitters as well as hosting guests, so we have experience in the sharing economy. We understand the importance of frequent communication and respect for others’ needs.

We are great with pets. We used to have a Doberman who we loved very much. He was a large 50kg dog who was very stubborn and smart. We took him on walks at least once a day and trained him very extensively, so we know how to handle dogs, especially strong-willed dogs. Also, Phillip’s mother is an agility dog trainer in Newcastle, so she instilled in us how important it is to have a well-trained dog. Paulina grew up with; at one point, her family had four cats in the house. We are both happy to follow the routine that you have for your pets, such as daily walks, scheduled feed time, etc.

We would love to buy a house and have a dog and a cat, but it is not practicable for us at the moment as we are planning on moving away from the Gold Coast after Phil finishes university (August 2021). Right now, we are in the perfect position to look after a house and pets as if they were our own. We are looking for long term stays in the Gold Coast area.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top