Cannot login?

Mature & reliable.

ID: 1445





Age group:

55 plus


[retired] Civil Engineer

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast TAS All regions except Northern Tasmania VIC Melbourne City (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Oct 21 Dec 8 Feb '24 11 Apr '24 29 Apr '24 14 Jun '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here

House Sitter: Happy Wanders

Happy Wanders

Hello lovely people, Allan & I are a retired couple who enjoy travelling & visiting new...

House Sitter: Eva


We are nature loving family of 3,who love exploring this beautiful country❤️ We are...

House Sitter: Ms


I am 63 and retired. I have always had pets, but sadly my last has succumbed to old age. ...

House Sitter: Sandie


Hi I am a 72 year old single woman who has travelled around Australia for the past 7...

House Sitter: STORDAN


We are old school mates born Penrith NSW travelling oz in a motor home and in good health. ...

House Sitter: Pet & Housesitter

Pet & Housesitter

Hey, I’m Lauren, I’m 29 years old, from Wales,UK. I’ve been in Australia since Jan...

House Sitter: Single Mature Sitter

Single Mature Sitter

Hi, I'm Mark. Originally from the Armidale, Northern NSW, worked as a Regional Building...

House Sitter: Pick us...pick us

Pick us...pick us

I'm early 40s with a 3 year old and a tiny 10.5 year old dog. We are doing a few laps of...

House Sitter: Experienced with great references

Experienced with great references

I am an experienced pet and house sitter that can provide references. Oli my partner grew...

House Sitter: Family of 4

Family of 4

Family couple who enjoy to travel and help there kids see all parts of Australia. Love...

More information about this house sitter

Hello, Homeowners.

I’ve owned many of my own pets over the years, so I understand how important this service is to a home/pet owner.

Now happily living in my own home in southern Tasmania, I am content… EXCEPT for the winters!

If you are looking for a mature, reliable pet/home-sitter with stellar reviews on this site (as well as “the other one”), you need look no further. I know how to keep your pets and home clean and well-maintained. I will treat both as if they were my own. I can take your dog(s) on daily walks, give your cat plenty of pats and scritches behind the ears, and care for your chooks and farm animals. If you'd like, I can send regular photo/video updates of your home and pets/animals while you are away (see my photos & video).

Since my retirement from the workforce, I have indulged myself in sea kayaking, bicycling, photography/videography and cooking. When not pursuing one of these passions, I enjoy quiet solitude with 'furry friends' to correspond with colleagues and family around the world and to edit photo/videos on my laptop computer. Currently, I'm studying Mon - Thurs, but can pet/house sit anywhere in Tassie over the 3 available days, or longer over school holidays.

I am tidy, a non-smoker and do not imbibe. I am fully COVID and 2023 Flu vaccinated.

I have a current police check. I can only post a partial photo of my "Working with Vulnerable People" - not allowed to post it entirely for privacy reasons but can email it to you.

References from previous homeowners are available upon request.

Happy to chat about any sitting requirements additional to those mentioned above.

- Charles ROY