Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Meg & Cam

ID: 14q7

Name:

Cameron

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Environmental Engineer & Sustainable Development/Disaster Management

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

3 Aug 10 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are an Australian couple, 28 y.o., who after a year of travel and leisure in WA are looking for places to sit (with some well missed furry company!) while we start the process of applying Australia wide for professional jobs again (Cam - Environmental engineer, Meg - Sustainable development/disaster management).

We recently lived in a caravan on a property in Margaret River for 5 months in exchange for cleaning the two Airbnb's that were on the property, the family home and also maintaining the 1 acre yard. We built a chicken coop, looked after chickens, cats, rabbits on a number of occasions, as well as baby sitting two young children. This was all based on a high level of built trust as we were very much left to maintain the home while they were out, and the Airbnb's to a professional standard without supervision.

Prior to this we were also house sitting for a family friend on acerage outside of Perth, caring for their adorable dog, chickens, trout pond (!) and yard.

On two occasions Meg has house sat for a friend for a number of weeks, caring for their old dog, cat, chickens and an eclectus parrot with a huge personality.

We would be more than happy to pass on the contact details of these sets of referees.

We both grew up in families with a love of pets, where they were treated as another family member! Dogs, cats, fish, birds, chickens, reptiles and even tarantulas... We've cared for and loved them all! Meg even took it upon herself to walk her elderly neighbour's dog. She built a loving bond for the year, and would have adopted her in a heartbeat had it been an option... Needless to say, we would love to spend some time with your furry friend, and treat them to all the play, cuddles and attention they deserve!

We recognise the trust placed in someone staying inside of your home and will go above and beyond to maintain that. We are very conscious of the fact we will be in someone else's space, and will approach any stay with the utmost respect for the home, pets and wishes of the owner. We are also happy to take on any maintenance tasks required and enjoy working in the garden.

We are currently in our last week of an 8 week hike along the Bibbulmun track, and will be available and looking for places from the 26th July onwards, anywhere within the general Perth - Alabany Region.

We feel the opportunities in house sitting suit perfectly with our current lifestyle and situation, allowing us to move around and continue to live in and experience various parts of WA, and the shorter term commitment allowing us greater flexibility in the professional job search, versus a 6 month rental lease. As well as providing us with some much needed animal companionship!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top