Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Meg & Steve

ID: 13ov

Name:

Meg

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Urban Designer and Composer/Producer

Preferred locations:

TAS VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a creative couple in our 30s moving to Tassie from Melbourne. Meg was born and raised in Tassie and is excited to return to her roots and family. Steve, a New Zealander and recent permanent resident of Australia, is excited about the quiet change.

We are looking to house-sit this winter and spring while we settle into island life. House sitting offers us the chance to live in several areas around Hobart and Southern Tasmania before deciding where to settle. Meg will be working in Architecture or a design-related field, while Steve is a freelance composer/video editor.

We are both homebodies with creative pursuits that keep us content indoors, so we feel we are the perfect couple to be caring companions for your pets and keeping the house/garden nice while you're away. Meg is a true green thumb and would love the opportunity for a bit of gardening or showing house plants some love. We've both had pets growing up and are animal lovers, both growing up in the country with sheep and cows, so even caring for larger creatures won't be a problem. We are big walkers and Steve (sometimes Meg) enjoys a run, so we're well matched for any active canines.

We are a considerate, organised and tidy couple who have lived together for many years in several rental properties in Melbourne. We have experience house-sitting for relatives and friends, and Meg cleaned houses for many years through University. We would be happy to share references from past landlords, cleaning clients and employers.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top