Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Melissa & Pete - impeccable references

ID: 9ih

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Media Services

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NT WA Perth North, Perth South, Kimberley (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Friendly couple crazy about doggos

Friendly couple crazy about doggos

Hi ! So nice you checked our profile! We are a happy couple currently living in Brisbane....

House Sitter: Reliable Animal Lovers

Reliable Animal Lovers

We are a calm, quiet couple that doesn’t drink or smoke who is looking for a place to...

House Sitter: Mature lady friendly and efficient

Mature lady friendly and efficient

I am friendly, outgoing, love to travel, love animals and my home is clean tidy and gardens...

House Sitter: Oldgran&Pamarko

Oldgran&Pamarko

We are an almost retired fun loving couple, we love life, spending time with family and...

House Sitter: Grevillea Girl

Grevillea Girl

I am a fit single lady, and well used to looking after a large house and garden. I am a...

House Sitter: Finding Family History

Finding Family History

I am a semi-retired nurse, honest and responsible, with integrity. I like all types of...

House Sitter: The Spanish Carers

The Spanish Carers

Hello, We are 2 Spanish girls (Marta&Andrea) traveling around Australia for a couple of...

House Sitter: Courtney & Thomas

Courtney & Thomas

Hi there, Thomas and I are a compassionate Aus-traveling couple committed to the...

House Sitter: Frances

Frances

Hi there - our names are Gary and Frances and we are a recently retired couple from...

House Sitter: Frank and Sue

Frank and Sue

We are a retired couple and travel Australia in our caravan and have only recently started...


More information about this house sitter

We are responsible, non-smoking, clean, tidy and organised, respectful, experienced animal lovers available for medium-to-long term sits.

We both enjoy walking (or running) and healthy living. We love animals - especially dogs, and would treat yours (and any other pets) as our own while we look after your house.
We have been house/pet/garden/pool sitting for over 5 years now and prior to that we rented privately - always maintaining good and honest relations with our homeowners/landlords, and will proudly provide you with references for ALL of our sits and accommodation arrangements going back 12 years.

We are self-employed and one or both of us work from "home" so we are able to provide lots of company for pets, as well as a presence at home throughout the day.

For us housesitting is all about common sense - homeowners generally are after the same things: a presence in their home while they are away, peace of mind that their home will be secure and treated with respect, care and company for their pets, and to return to their home in the way they left it.

Having done this a few times now, we have refined our system for living "in" someones house without imbedding ourselves too much, of keeping a place clean as we go, and really handling the place gently. Whilst many people ask us to treat their home as if it were our own, our mantra is we must treat it like it is SOMEONE ELSE's home - which we think demands that extra bit of care. While it might be acceptable if it were our own place, the last thing we want is someone coming home to a scuffed wall, or to their favorite Teflon pan being scratched or their oven dirty or their garden littered with weeds. What I think we offer as a couple is just that heightened level of consideration in our approach to looking after your home (and pets).

If you think we might be a good fit, we would love to hear from you.
Top