Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Meticulous House and Pet Sitter

ID: ynn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

CareGiver

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Jun 21 Jun 6 Jul 11 Jul

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello my name is Irene I am 63, single and I live in Melbourne and I would describe myself as a caring, happy, reliable, trustworthy person with old fashion values.
I have been house and pet sitting since last July, firstly for people I know and then joining this site, and realising that there are so many wonderful places to explore and become one of the locals.
I organise my own travel, and if needed would try and arrive the day before, firstly to meet the owners, pets and take the stress out of any problems that could occur with arriving behind schedule, which is always a possibility, specially catching flights and go through the routine of what is expected of me, especially with pets.
I started house/pet sitting locally and then started to do sits in Brisbane, Sunshine coast last year, and being one of the locals,which I absolutely loved. I hope that I maybe get a chance to escape Melbourne's cold winters this year, and get a long term sit somewhere warm, where ever that maybe.
I became very passionate about watching peoples cats, dogs, and would go weak at the knees when I see photos of so many gorgeous pets that need someone to take care of them while their families are away, wishing I could just look after them all.
Having had pets most of my life, and growing up in the country on a farm in Gippsland, (which myself and my brother own now) I know how difficult it is to have your precious pets left with someone who you can trust, and looked after them the way that you expect them to be.
I did own 2 bulldogs (one lived to 11 and the other one lived to 12) they were the love of my life, one was a very special needs dog, I would have to cook his food, and when they were not able to go for walks anymore I would walk them in a pusher.
Its been 2 years since I don't have them anymore but I still miss them terribly, that's why I know how other people feel that special bond with their pets.
After my beautiful dogs were not longer with me, I started to work as a CareGiver in the community, as I needed to do something worthwhile, so I took on looking after the elderly, people with disabilities, acquired brain injuries and accident victims, I always say to my clients, everything I've learned about caring for others, I learned from looking after and caring for my special needs bulldog.
I work for an agency as a casual, doing home help, personal care, outings, doctors appointments and some days can visit up to 6 or 7 households, so I have learned to expect the unexpected.
Also another very important part of house sitting is guaranteeing that your privacy and security are maintained.
I was made CareGiver of the year last December for the agency that I work for, which was a total shock, as that only ever happens to others, not me, as I came from a Corporate background.
Another very important part of my job is helping out with caring for the elderly peoples pets, when they are longer able to look after them they way they use to. I help with walking, feeding, vet visits and administering medications when necessary.
I hope you can feel at ease and trust me to look after your pets and home, knowing that I will provide the best care I can give. If there are special Instructions I would make sure I would follow them to the best of my ability.
I like to keep fit when I'm not working and I try and get a work out in most days after work or in between shifts as I'm a big believer it is very important to keep strong and healthy as you age.
I Iove weight training, walking, swimming, bush walking, beaching and just be on the go, and just experience whatever life throws in your path.
I will take on any challenges that get thrown in my path, something I've learned in my travels.
I would consider myself privileged to look after your home and pets, and would treat your home as if it were my own.
I know that most people love to be kept informed how there pets are doing while their away, so I would be happy to send photos and updates, so you can enjoy your time away.
I am a non smoker, only drink on social occasions, and will keep your house looking the same as when you left it, and maybe just go the extra mile.
I can provide a current police check which is compulsory with my work and current references, I have not attached them to my profile, as I have to be honest not sure how to do that, but am happy to send them across by phone, or send hard copies, whichever you prefer, or deliver in person if local, if you would like to meet me beforehand.
I hope you will consider me to watch you pets and home, am happy for you to ring me and be in contact as much as you need, to see if I'm the right person for pets and house.
Not a problem taking as much time off as I need, as I work as a casual and doing the work I do, can be very challenging and demanding, so its very important to take time out.
Thank you for reading my profile
Irene

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top