Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mick & Mandy

ID: vgh

Name:

Mandy

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Builder/Carpenter and Urban Firefighter

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My husband and I have taken a year of absence from full time work to travel Australia in our self sufficient caravan for a year before our oldest child starts Prep School in 2020. Ruby is almost 4 and our son Darcy is 2.5years. We also have a small darling dog Sasha.
We leave the Sunshine Coast in mid December and are heading in a ‘generally south’ direction and aim to come full circle
back to Queensland in December 2019.
We feel that house sitting is an excellent opportunity to join a community and make new friends and contacts easily and even open to the idea of finding a new town or place to find home!
My husband is a carpenter and licensed builder (and a perfectionist one!) and I am a Qld Urban Firefighter who has also been previously employed full time as an Office Manager for Local government and University for over ten years before becoming a stay at home Mum for 3 years and then returning to Firefighting.
We currently have our home on the Sunshine Coast rented to tenants for the first time and would treat another persons home as well or better as we expect ours to be!
We are hoping to meet people and get involved in local communities on our way around! We are a very handy, sensible and reliable family with a good sense of humour and we look forward to meeting you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top