Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mieké & Lachlan

ID: 13r6

Name:

Mieké

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Nurse/Electrician

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW NT QLD WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a professional couple travelling Australia. Currently in W.A.

We are travelling Australia in our Toyota Hilux with a rooftop tent, which is for now our home. We would love the opportunity every once in a while to temporality take salvage in someone’s lovely home.

We have both grown up in homes surrounded by lots of pets and farm animals including dogs, cats, cows, sheep, pigs, horses and poultry, so minding your fury friend/s would be our pleasure.

Lachlan comes from a large property in country Victoria which requires frequent maintenance, so he is used to mowing large lawns, undertaking handy work and general maintenance. He is also a qualified electrician.

We both left our jobs in October 2019 to fulfil our dream of travelling around Australia. Prior to our travels, Lachlan worked as an A grade Electrician for a local domestic electrical business, and Mieké worked as a Registered Nurse at The Alfred Hospital in both the cardiac ward and emergency department before joining a nursing agency and working in all kinds of hospital and community settings.

We love the outdoors and have a strong sense of adventure. We are both sports people and back home spent years playing at our local football and netball club.
We love spending time with our families and friends and enjoy being part of local communities.
We’ve both had voluntary roles at our local sports club and have volunteered for other community projects.

Although we haven’t owned our own home yet, we have both rented and understand the requirements of maintaining a home and the costs of living. We also appreciate what it takes to make a house and home, and what people’s homes mean to them and their families.

We have both done house sitting for friends and family in the past.

We are both non smokers.

We both have current professional and character references and we’re both happy to obtain a police check if required.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top