Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Millie Perth

ID: 15ru

Name:

Lynda

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Teacher

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Haze

Haze

I came to Australia about 9 months ago. I was born and raised in a city on the...

House Sitter: Luci - Animal Lover and Former Gardener

Luci - Animal Lover and Former Gardener

Hi! My name is Luci. I'm 43 years old, single and childfree. I have just joined...

House Sitter: Retired Couple

Retired Couple

We are a retired couple fit and healthy and enjoying our house sitting adventures. Over...

House Sitter: Flo and Leo responsible pet lovers

Flo and Leo responsible pet lovers

Hi everyone! We are a young couple in our late 20s, We are originally from Uruguay. We're...

House Sitter: Kendell

Kendell

Hello, My name is Kendell, I am a 29 year old female looking for a little get away. I...

House Sitter: Travelling family

Travelling family

We have been travelling Australia for 6yrs. We are respectful and responsible and huge...

House Sitter: Jodie

Jodie

Hi I am a genuine, nice, caring and respectful person. I am extremely honest &...

House Sitter: Mature Couple - Trained dog handlers

Mature Couple - Trained dog handlers

We are Jill and Pete of Bendigo, Victoria and we have taken 12 months off to travel and...

House Sitter: Experienced professionals winding down

Experienced professionals winding down

W have a good range of practical skills, a love of history, travel and of the environment....

House Sitter: Travelling Fox

Travelling Fox

Hi, I would like house sitting jobs in country areas. My work background is...


More information about this house sitter

I am a retired and ex-primary school principal who loves people and animals. I am active and fit. Currently pursuing a nomadic lifestyle to enjoy all that Australia has to offer. My husband is a retired electrical contractor. We enjoy swimming, kayaking, bushwalking, reading, craft, travel, gardening, cooking and spending quality time with friends and family; including pets. We have always had much-loved dogs.

We house sat extensively overseas in 2010, caring for dogs, cats and a complex tropical aquarium. We love new places and an outdoor life. In 2021 we successfully completed a six day house-sit in Dawesville, a five day house sit at Ocean Reef, a two week sit in Cape Paterson, Victoria and back to Asher in Ocean Reef. In 2022 we have cared for the very gentle Maple, a Cavoodle. Recently we cared for a Cavador named Alfie who loves long walks and cuddles. Also five weeks at Cape Paterson, looking after Miss Holly, a rescue greyhound who is always curious and fun to be with. Rosie in Karrinyup. Finally, Kali in Shoalwater who had high care needs.

We have continued house sitting in 2023 and now find we are busy with return house sits, which is lovely. This year we have house sat with Maple Innaloo, Kevin and Vivienne Orange Grove as well as Shanti Edgewater and Rosie Karrinyup.

Our pledge is to look after your home and pets just as you would.

Lynda and Russell
Read more...

Top