Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mitchell family

ID: u9s

Name:

Samantha

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a kiwi family who lived in Brisbane for a number of years, and our children were born there. The pull of family took us back to NZ but after 3 years there we have decided we NEED to get back to Brisbane life and weather. We've taken a slight detour (!) and are currently travelling through Europe, to spend time as a family without the stresses of every day life. However we will be landing back in Brisbane and back to reality in November!

We are a non-smoking, professional couple in our mid 30s, and have an 8 year old son and 3 year old daughter. My husband Brendon is a Geophysicist and I am a Communications Manager.

We love animals and are very clean and tidy. We have owned our own home for the past 5 years and are currently using AirBnb throughout Europe - so whilst we may not have formal house-sitting references we do have excellent reviews on AirBnb and have completed some long stays in places, always looking after each house as our own.

We hope to do a few house-sitting jobs while we get ourselves re-established in Brisbane and see it is a great opportunity to "live" in some different areas and give our kids some home comforts at the same time. An added bonus would be a pet or two, as we had to leave our beloved Dezzy (cat) with my Mum in NZ. Our kids have grown up with animals. They absolutely love to play with animals but have also been taught to respect them and the signals that the cat/dog etc does not want to play now.

My husband and I also like to get stuck into gardens and are more than happy to mow lawns, pull weeds, odd jobs etc.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top