Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mother and daughter team - animal lovers

ID: d05

Name:

Christine

Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Jill of all trades

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

We are a Mother and daughter travelling team, we love animals and we have our 4 yr old cat travelling with us. The cat lives in our caravan 24/7 and only goes outside on her lead when accompanied by us. Our cat is our family, as will be your pets, we will take them everywhere with us if they like to go in the car or go for walks. We will adopt them and love them as we do our own for the duration of our stay.

We have looked after birds, rabbits, Guinea pigs, ferrets, fish, cats, dogs, cattle, sheep, horses and pythons we have looked after a BnB, farms and town houses. we are able to do pool and reticulation maintenance as well.

I am from a farming "can do anything" background and have an animal rescue background with Maranoa Animal Rescue at Miles Qld, where I personally cared for and rehomed cats and dogs. I have experience with dogs with a wide range of behaviours.

I can fix a car, fix a pump, bake a cake, sew a dress, etc just am an all round handyman type.

My 12 year old daughter is homeschooled, and she loves animals so much. Most house sits she sleeps with all the animals in her bed.

We spent winter 2016 Travelling around and housesitting at 2 separate housesits in Tasmania, a 138 year old BnB at Hawley Beach and a farmhouse at Latrobe, we looked after horses, ferrets, peacocks, dogs and cats.
We have done a sit at Cabarlah Qld near Toowoomba with 2 adorable Kelpies, then we went to Clear Mountain Qld and stayed with a gorgeous black lab, a cat and goats and chooks. We also stayed at Hampton Qld with 2 cattle dogs, then Hunchy Qld with chooks, an Axolotyl and 2 blue tongues, and then stayed with 2 dogs at Ipswich Qld.
We then went to Katherine NT for a house and garden sit.
We then lived out on the Gibb River Road for 5 months where I ran an indigenous community store.
We then did a couple of sits at Derby WA one sitting a kelpie and the other involved daily injections for an elderly diabetic Schnauzer.
One of Our recent sits was with a staff/kelpie cross at Bridgetown in south of WA, and at Mt Barker looking after a veg garden and sheep, llamas, a cat, ducks, geese,chooks and 2 kelpies.

We have been housesitting in Perth since April, with a month long housesit in Darwin and a 4 day one on Brisbane in that time too.

In 2018, We lived on a mango farm at Broome from Apr - Nov working part time in town and parttime on the farm doing everything from gardening, to working in the commercial kitchen.

We have excellent references. I am a non smoker, and of clean sober living.
We are a house proud family, so your home will be always clean and tidy, with dishes washed, floors mopped and vacuumed etc. I will leave your home cleaner for your return, than when I came into it. I do use eco friendly products to clean. I also supply my own food, and consumerables such as toilet paper, washing powder and cleaning products.

We need room for our car and small caravan (only 14 foot) to be parked please. I am proficient with reversing it. As I said in the beginning, our 4 year old cat Lils lives in the caravan.
We have had 2 dogs of our own but our gorgeous old Rexy, our very much loved silky x terrier, passed in 2017 aged 17 and our beloved little Bailey, a JR, only recently passed away from a King Brown bite in Broome aged 12.

Pics are some of our recent charges and our cat, I can supply more if you are interested.

We are available in Perth area.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top