Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mother Nature at your Service.

ID: ll1

Name:

Anna

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Assistant to Mother Nature/Customer Service Management .

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

19 Dec 7 Jan '22 7 Jan '22 15 Jan '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi Home Owner,

Thank you for enquiring. I hope my profile isn't too long, but it is all about me .

In a nutshell, Im responsible, leave your home the way you'd like to come home to it, communicate and liase to you, and have happy pets waiting for your arrival home.

If you have high expectations, I aim to leave my sit, same or even cleaner than I find it, with love.

I consider myself a part of mother nature . I guess this means I am empathic with our environment . I enjoy, and know a lot about plants and animals, and fish.
I love sunrises and sunsets and simply enjoy life in general .
I try not to use our earths rescourses needlessly.
I value cleanliness privacy and quiet. Probably in that order.
The company of pets is a blessing to me. I enjoy learning about them and looking after them as if they are my own, i.e. with lots of love and care.
I kind of automatically communicate with animals, and can usually be one step ahead of their needs.

I am educated with a BA in Psychology and Sociology, Monash Uni and retired from Managing Customer Service departments.
I really enjoy what I do now ...but then I enjoy moving on too.
When I move out , I make sure it is clean ... leaving only a token of my appreciation of your home and my time there with your pets.

I like to take on assignments that are over two weeks, that way, I can get to know and enjoy your pets and get to know a bit about the area too . ( On foot, walking your puppies usually :).
I love reading, as well as fishing and swimming, and generally being next to water.

I love to pet sit and take my responsibilities seriously, therefore I will not take on any assignments that I am not able to fulfill.
However, I have looked after BNB type accomodation before for long terms , and will consider taking on the responsibility again.

Ive volunteered for Wildlife Victoria for 6 years and have been trained in Animal Rescue, first aid, and animal husbandry.
I have also been a long term volunteer on farms frequently as a teen, and love working with all farm animals too. (Feb '21 , in between Covid Lockdowns , I managed to petsit in Tassie for the month ,with 26 sheep. )

I have single handedly brought up four children to adulthood, so now it is simply time for me to enjoy careing for others,and love seeing life through a different angle each time I move.

My adult children are looking after our pets so I can be free to look after yours.

I have also taken security courses, to be able to safely and responsibly ,keep an eye on all of your property and posessions .

I love looking after pools and spas, as well as ponds and tanks with fish and plants. I specialise in Aquaponics.
Actually I prefer and indeed seek out petsitting assignments that are near a lake , river or sea, or with pools, spas, or even a great tub because I relax to the max in water.

I take pride in what I do and how I leave your home. If you like ferments like pickles and kefir, kombucha, apple cider vinegar I'm happy to make and leave them for you.
The special difference is, my care comes from the heart.
Please feel free to contact me at anytime regarding your requirements.
P.s. I am now a Beekeeper too. Registered in Vic.


This reference is the first from when I started in 2017,
I have many more.

Fitzroy st St Kilda 10 weeks - Feb to July 2017
Reference:...
Anna stayed in our St Kilda apartment while we travelled to South America for 10 weeks. Anna was a sublime example of responsibility and kindness. She was very prompt in every email communication and made a concerted effort to write detailed descriptions about the ongoing health and wellbeing of our beloved cats. Our property was well looked after with a focus on caring for the indoor plants and pets.
I highly recommend Anna as a housesitter/petminder. She has the educational intelligence to be able deal with a pet health issue promptly.
The cats fell in love with her! Steve, Lara and myself will always be thankful for all that is Anna.
What a character!
Lesley.

Please ask for Lesleys phone number ,
I have more recent references too.
P.s. Below is a photo of my 3 puppies.
Eldest is now 16 years old .

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top