Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mr and Mrs Sunnysideup (Rob and Angie)

ID: p6o

Name:

Mr and Mrs Sunnysideup

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Semi retired teachers

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Mr and Mrs Sunnysideup (Rob and Angie).

We are a couple in our fifties, semi-retired and have been living and working on a self-sufficient 5-acre farm property with animals and pets in a country town just East of Launceston for the last 25 years. We own our home and take great pride in it. We understand people's home is their haven. Being quiet and respectful, hardworking, clean and reliable, we are non-smokers, seeking to care for another person's home as we would our own.

Angie is a farm manager, retired teacher in home economics, nutrition, health and German as well as a home educator. Angie is gifted practically and brings to any house-sitting position a wealth of home experience and knowledge. Her hobbies are, home economics self-sufficiency, growing organic food, soil nutrition, natural health, family, spinning, the outdoors, faith, nutrition and walking. She is an avid organic gardener and nurturer of the soil for nutritional health, a green thumb who loves to grow and bring in the fresh produce she has grown, so over the years, the farm has become increasingly self-sufficient.

Angie has also been an official animal rescuer and carer and has often nursed injured small wallabies back to health. It is her reward to see the little joeys grow into wallabies (small kangaroos) eventually recover and see them hop healthily back to the wild. She loves children and has also been a Family Based Carer of children for many years which has been very rewarding.

Rob is a semi-retired piano, music and German teacher. His hobbies are art, jazz and classical piano. boardsailing and swimming, travel, faith, educational filmmaking and the farm. Rob and Angie enjoy working on the land and country in the outdoors and fresh air as well as the coast. We are both animal lovers with 1 dog, 15 chickens, 10 sheep, and 1 cat and 2 birds. Even our chickens come up to our pet dog for protection and sit with her without flinching a feather. Angie has had experience with a horse as well.

We have two adult daughters who have left home and establishing their careers. One is a personal trainer in Tasmania and the other is a rapid waters raft guide in Queensland. Both daughters grew up on our property and loved the wide-open spaces, pets and animals offered which come with a farm property.

Our pet Star has had extensive travel experience interstate for months at a time. Meeting other people's pets and loves to play. She adored puppy training and got to grade two in obedience class. She enjoys the outdoors, singing and is happy to stay on her special basket on command and is an aspiring actress for YouTube.

Our plans are to eventually settle down in Far North Queensland but with no particular schedule and time rich. We believe in the value of house sitting to both homeowners and home sitters. It is an all win situation for both homeowners and home sitters. As homeowners we know the value of that peace of mind that someone is caring for your home, valuable possessions, pets and garden whilst away from home. House sitting gives housesitters like us an opportunity to travel and experience Queensland and other places in our amazing country and to meet others. Caring for another's home, pets and garden is indeed a privilege.

We have really been enjoying housesitting this year in QLD with a quite a few housesit bookings in the Tablelands, regional and suburb areas of Cairns. Each of these experiences has been so positive. We have come to adore each of the furry little and some large pets. It has been very special to get to know so many wonderful homeowners.

On many occasions in Tasmania, family members have asked us to housesit and care for their pets, sometimes for months on end whilst they were on holidays. They have always been pleased when they return to see their property and home flourishing and their pets happy. For many years we have been house parents at youth camps under the banner of the education department and other occasions through our local church. Here we were responsible along with one other colleague for the care, maintenance, security and cleaning at various large and small properties and complexes throughout our home state of Tasmania.

We are experienced in: Mowing, gardening, pruning, irrigating, maintenance like clearing gutters, feeding, worming, grooming and walking animals (a favourite for Angie), security, pruning, mail, housekeeping like cleaning and ventilating the home, odd maintenance jobs as required. Familiar with rural situations like keeping up with pump and tanks, solar battery maintenance and willing to learn where we don't know. Rob enjoys mowing and keeping pools clean.

For your information, we can add the following attachments on request or if we write to you directly: Referee contact details from two separate housesit owners in Qld; one reference and a Good Character and Police Check through the Tasmanian Education.

We are now in North Queensland and enjoying this next stage in our lives. Please contact us if you would like to consider us to be your next housesitter.
Mr and Mrs Sunnysideup (Rob and Angie)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top