Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mr.

ID: ooc

Name:

Joseph

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired High School Mathematics Teacher

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Mid North Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi. Thanks for looking at my profile. I have just retired from teaching for 37 years. Mathematics mainly. I have three degrees, including a Masers Degree in Education. I have been doing quite a lot of writing for the past 7 years and now need a quiet place away from family and friends to finish my writing. I have looked after pets for decades, mainly cats, because family members acquire them and then I end up doing half the work of caring for them. I nurtured a cat back to health that almost drowned and in the process badly injured one of her legs. and I rescued a homing pigeon with a broken wing and leg until it recovered and then set it free - that took a few months. The current cat jumps up on my lap and stays there for a while and has been known to sleep on my bed on cold nights. I used to ride horses a little and had lessons, and I connect well with them, having a lot of respect for them. I like friendly dogs and can handle pets as long as I am told exactly what to do to care for them. I am happy to care for pets but I prefer to not have to walk the dogs for hours a day or do hours of maintenance each day at my age. Short walks are fine. Watering gardens and simple maintenance is fine. I am very kind and patient with animals and with people too for that matter. I am a tidy fellow and always clean up after myself, wiping down the shower after using it, etc. and I wash up after cooking. I cook simple food and have simple tastes. I am in good health and not on any medication. I prefer to use my own linen. I am a keen photographer. I have lots of editing and compiling of photos to do as well and I am training myself with a new camera at present and that is going to be a considerable learning curve. I am a quiet person. I come with all that II need - laptop for writing, software for editing, printer, books to research, book binding machine for binding drafts of books and a Netflix account for when I need break. WiFi would be useful but not necessary. I consider myself a spiritual person. I have the required current clearance to work with children and that guarantees that I do not have a criminal record so you are well and truly safe with me. I have been a home owner for the last 29 years and have raised 5 children and so I think it fair to say that I know how to look after a home. Every week I go bush for a few hours to keep in touch with nature and to meditate. I have a reliable late model car. I am planning to go to the home of my ancestors, Italy, in April 2018 for 4 to 6 weeks at least, maybe more. I dress presentably. Basically I am a quiet, gentle soul who could do with some alone time. I do not want to care for a home that requires too much maintenance every day but I will try to do what is needed, watering gardens, walking the dogs. vacuuming once a week and I wipe down the shower immediately after using it. I regularly clean the toilet that I use. I am honest, a gentleman and straight forward - what you see is what you get. I prefer that you tell me exactly what you need me to do and I will do my best to oblige. I aim for a win-win situation where you are ready to recommend me to one and all. I will not take on a job that I think is too much for me and so I will not waste your time. Hope this gives you some idea. I am happy to visit for a cup of tea if you want to meet me in person and I can bring plenty of references but they are old ones. I have not needed references for a long time. The last picture is very recent, the other perhaps 4 years old. I AM A NON-SMOKER AND WILL NOT TAKE ANY OFFER WHERE THE HOME OWNER SMOKES IN THE HOUSE. Sorry but no exceptions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top