Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Neat as a pin animal lover

ID: 10id

Name:

Karen

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Primary school teacher

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.25 stars

More Information

Hello, my name is Karen and I am Yr 2 school teacher. Up until a couple of months ago I was the proud owner of a 12 yr old Golden Cocker Spaniel named Ruby. Sadly she is no longer with me. Ruby and I were very active together. We power walked twice a day (before and after work) and I would often take her swimming at the lake. I miss her very much but am not ready to replace her.
I live and work in my local community (part-time now) and get on very well with people. I live alone by choice having raised my two children (28 & 25) who are very successful in their chosen fields. My daughter is a Family lawyer and my son is a Hydrographic Surveyor with the Australian Navy.
I am an extremely neat and reliable person who just loves animals. I have always had dogs, cats, guinea pigs and rabbits in my life (not all at once though!) both as a single person and within our family unit. I am a non-smoker and love to garden - currently renovating my small home. I love interior design, the theatre and reading. I'm an avid swimmer, play a little tennis and love walking every day.
Friends encouraged me to try this site because I love to travel and particularly love dogs. I have a current Working with Children Police Check (WWC) valid to 14/7/22 as this is a requirement of the NSW Education Dept. (therefore - no criminal record).
I would be happy to help out with your pets and/or home and treat both as if they were my own. Usually I am only available in the NSW school holidays unless I take long service leave.

Kind regards,
Karen

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top