Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Neat, tidy, trustworthy animal lover

ID: v60

Name:

Emily

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

VIC All regions except Melbourne West, Barwon South West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Faye

Faye

I am currently living in rural Tasmania. My plan is to get back on the road again toward...

House Sitter: Ex-Live In Nanny - Now House/Petsitter

Ex-Live In Nanny - Now House/Petsitter

Hello! My name is Elle, I'm a 28 year old professional. I'm a single, female,...

House Sitter: A genuine care for animals

A genuine care for animals

Hello, my name is Mandy, I live on the Mornington Peninsula. I share the property with...

House Sitter: MaryAnne

MaryAnne

Hi there! I am an animal and nature loving woman who will always look after your property...

House Sitter: ms

ms

Honest, reliable, happy, energetic, ( or like to think so ) ,non smoker, Mother of 2, nanni...

House Sitter: Sonja Murphy

Sonja Murphy

I am a fun, happy, responsible, adventurous person. I love the outdoors-hiking, camping,...

House Sitter: Responsible animal loving family

Responsible animal loving family

We are a family that lives in Bali, Indonesia (open to house swaps!). Carly is a midwife...

House Sitter: Janet and Gary - active, retired, handy

Janet and Gary - active, retired, handy

We are an active, happy retired couple who have had a menagerie of animals thru the years...

House Sitter: Mature Responsible Female/Animal Lover

Mature Responsible Female/Animal Lover

Hi! I am new to house sitting for strangers but have done lots for friends. I also have my...

House Sitter: Adventurous Aminal Lovers

Adventurous Aminal Lovers

Introducing... Ash (29yo F) & Dan (27yo M)! Myself Ash (29yo F) & my partner Dan (27yo)...


More Information

I'm responsible and reliable, and hold a current police check and Working With Children's Check (WCC) card. I'm very considerate of both people and their property. This also extends to animals. I enjoy being around animals, especially dogs. I have a gorgeous wire-coat Jack Russell, named Lucky, who was a rescue dog from Pets Haven in Woodend. I will be pleased to be able to have Lucky join me for some stays where possible, however I am not required to travel/stay with Lucky as she is cared for by her "dad" at home when I am house sitting elsewhere.

I'm organised, and very clean and tidy by nature. I believe in taking care of things, and I treat others' possessions with the same care I would my own. I am calm under pressure; a requirement of my profession, so in the unlikely event of an emergency, I can be relied upon to remain calm in a crisis, and act quickly and with a level head.

Whilst I work full time, and sadly am not able to provide around the clock company to pets, please note that there is some flexibility with my workplace and the opportunity to work from home. So should you require someone with more availability to spend time with your pets, please contact me so that we can investigate the available options.

Please rest assured however that I am committed to taking care of your property and your pets during my time in your home. This means making sure I spend time giving your pets lots of love and affection, and exercising dogs as requested. I feel genuinely honoured to be charged with the huge responsibility of caring for someone's fur babies (or fin babies in the case of fish!) and love spending time with your pets to make their time away from you easier.

I love being out in the garden, and can be counted on to water your garden beds or veggie patches if requested.

I am typically friendly but I keep to myself. So you won't need to worry about receiving any reports of wild parties or people coming and going during your absence. Your neighbours will quite likely remember me as the "friendly lady who introduced herself when we crossed paths, and had a nice little chat; after which we smiled and waved hello when we saw one another as we went about our business."

If you would like any further information or have any questions you'd like to ask me, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks :)
Top