Login

Forgot password
Cancel

NZLifestyler

ID: iij

Name:

Barbara

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Rental manager and home owner

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Townsville and North West

Current bookings:

1 Oct 31 Dec 1 Jan'19 30 Apr'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a fairly easy-going, confident, independent person and a non-smoker. I am doing house-sitting because I believe it will allow me to visit places and live like a local, rather than looking in from the outside as a tourist.

I enjoy animals and over the years family pets have included ...
• domestic - dogs, cats, guinea pigs, birds, fish
• lifestyle - chickens, goats, sheep, cattle
I also lived on a 400 acre NZ sheep/beef farm for a couple of years where I helped out in the yards, moving and feeding out to stock and docking lambs, etc

I have many years hands-on experience in the following areas within the real estate/property industry ...
• host visitors to Napier, NZ with Air BnB
• rental property manager - self employed
• property maintenance with 'can do' practical skills
• real estate salesperson
• property renovator/project manager/developer
• owned my first home at age 25

In my varied occupations, which have also included office administrator, bar manager and second-hand dealer .... I have always proved myself to be an adaptable and effective organiser/manager, with high personal standards to providing a professional yet personal service. I pride myself on readily finding solutions to problems and rise to the challenge of learning new skills.

I am 57 years young, computer savvy, a keen photographer, love walking, reading, beaches/nature, sunsets and good coffee. I occasionally go to the gym or enjoy a round of golf and want to go sailing again. One day I would like to write a book.

But at the moment I am just looking to be your next house-sitter.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top