Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Paul & Leanne - happy wandering sitters

ID: w4n

Name:

Leanne

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

QLD Fitzroy and Central West, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, we love wandering our great country and we are now looking for house sits during our travels. Part of our happy wanderings over the last three years has been to volunteer at various experiences where we feel we have gained so much. We are now looking for a house sit in Qld, dependant on position in August as we are heading to stay with family in Brisbane.

We have recently had a house sit in Darwin where we looked after a British Bulldog who had skin allergies and we happily applied the creams and lotions as required. Cookie was a happy and affectionate dog and we were happy to play with her and give her all the cuddles she required.

Prior to that we did a house sit in Lyndoch SA where we maintained a beautiful well manicured garden, including during some hot weather. We had no access to the house but were more than happy to stay in our van and would be happy to do this again with access to dump point.

We have had a house sit in Busselton, WA where we were responsible for gardening/watering a large area which involved understanding the watering and pump system. We had a Shetland pony to feed and make sure his water was clean and available, fed chooks/ducks and checked on sheep in the paddock. We have both grown up with dogs and cats and are very comfortable with dogs, especially Paul who has a real affinity with any dog and is easily able to relate/respond to the dog. We love to walk dogs and we often look after our daughters two Corgis who have a huge amount of energy and love to be walked daily. We are ok with larger dogs too.

We feel we can turn our hands to most things as per the following experiences. We have lived and worked remotely in central Northern Territory, where we worked on a property with a shop that serviced the local Aboriginal communities. We have helped out on a Station Stay on the Darling river in NSW where we were responsible for cleaning of toilets/showers, some light gardening/watering, collecting firewood, maintenance jobs and generally helping out where necessary. We have also worked in a camp ground on Lake Argyle on the WA/NT border where we did ground work and minded a 4.5 year old child whilst her parents were busy running the business.

We are both honest and reliable and are very house proud. We have always been home owners and would treat your home as our own. We are both non-smokers but enjoy a social glass of wine or beer. We have come from responsible careers - Paul being a self employed builder has always had a great relationship with customers and always showed excellent detail to finishes. He can also turn his hand to most things and is willing to give things a try. Leanne comes from a nursing/medical background where confidentiality and trustworthiness was a huge priority. Leanne loves to keep things very neat and tidy.

We have a fully self contained caravan and are happy to sleep in the van or house as necessary. We would love the opportunity to get into housesitting and I am sure you will be more than happy with how we look after your house and pets alike.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top