Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Pet lover, friendly, reliable and clean.

ID: jdi

Name:

Emily

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Circus Artist

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Emily and I'm a 34 year old professional circus artist who regularly works with various international circus companies, in particular, Cirque Du Soleil. I love my job and the amazing travel it has enabled me over the past 15 years. House sitting is a perfect fit for me as it gives me a home, (and hopefully a pet and/or garden), to live in and look after as my own, between work contracts. As I have gotten older, I tend to come home more often between contracts, as my family are Melbourne based and I am Aunty Em for two nephews and a niece now. I am predominantly looking for places around Melbourne city and surrounding suburbs.

I am very house proud and extremely clean. Years of travelling have made me really appreciate the space I am in and I thoroughly enjoy making it fresh and lovely! I grew up with dogs, cats and chooks and just adore pets!! I also grew up with a beautiful, big garden and understand the care and nurture required to help it thrive and the beautiful calm it gives you in return. Due to my work I have been unable to have a pet or garden of my own, (one day soon I will!), but am the first on all my friends lists when they need a house/pet sitter! I am very energetic and will give any pet all the attention it needs and more!

A little about me....I perform in different parts of the world for around 6 - 8 months per year. When I am back in Melbourne I work casually teaching circus classes and workshops. I am happily single and enjoy my own company as well as regularly catching up with family and friends. I read, (around two books per week!), write most days and train around two hours per day. I love being outside - walking, riding, surfing, gardening or just readin- anywhere. I enjoy cooking simple meals with a glass of red wine, someone to chat to while I do so or a bit of Radio National talking to me. Overall, I would be at home more than I would be out - indulging in any of the above in the evening is such a lovely contrast to the late night shows and cabarets of my touring lifestyle!

I am very self sufficient, reliable and respectful of the home I am in and of the owners privacy. If for any reason I was unsure or felt uneasy about something to do with your home or pet, I would contact you immediately. I like to keep an open dialogue so that you, and myself, feel comfortable contacting each other with any questions, or just to check up on everything. I’m also more than happy to send videos or have a skype chat with your pets to keep you connected and reassured!

I have house/pet sitting references that are contactable via email or phone. If there is any further information you would like, please do not hesitate to ask. I am also more than happy to meet up for a chat and a cuppa to help asses whether I am the right fit for your house/pet sitter.

I hope to hear from you.

Warm regards,
Emily

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top