Forgot password

pet loving family sitters ❤️

ID: tfu



Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45


Marketing and Technology Management

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a friendly, animal loving, caring family of four, relocating to the Sunshine Coast after travelling Australia and would love to take care of your home and pets. Michelle, Jake, Alfie (7) and Evie (5) we have been in Sydney for 11 years, originally from the UK, but now Aussies. We want to move somewhere a little slower with more green space and the Sunshine Coast is our tip pick.

Animal lovers, having had dogs, guinea pigs, hamsters and cats growing up in the UK and 2 rescue dogs and 1 cat in Sydney. Our children have been around animals all of their lives and are super gentle and respectful around all animals.

I (Michelle) am also an Equestrian Australia qualified Horse Riding Coach, so very capable looking after the big animals too. We have also worked on a cattle station in WA on our travels, so comfortable looking after sheep, cattle, roos and chooks. A dream one day to own a farm stay.

We have house sat in Sydney, Melbourne, the Central Coast, the UK and the Sunshine Coast (our favourite ❤) and treat our house sits just as we treat our own home. We have owned both a unit and house (with a pool) on Sydney’s northern beaches and very happy to help with any house work, watering and pool maintenance that needs attention during our sit.

I am a Marketing Manager, working for Telstra, RAMS and most recently Petbarn, hoping to continue my career once we settle again and volunteer with Riding for the Disabled. Jake is the geek, managing new technology and web development teams in marketing agencies. A career with over 20 years experience, although his passion is diving and is a PADI Dive Instructor.

References from previous house sits are attached in our profile, along with recent reviews from mindahome housesits and our police clearance certificate plus you can find our employment profiles on LinkedIn. You can also take a look at our travelling page on Facebook and Instagram ourvantribe, so you can see a little more about us.

We believe it’s important to meet you before the sit so that you can meet us all and give us the run down on your home and furry ones. Our van can be put into storage or parked at yours or even stayed in at yours, whichever works best for you.

We’d love to take care of your house and pets and look forward to hearing from you.

Michelle, Jake, Alfie and Evie Soper ❤️

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners