Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Pet-loving software engineer | Melbourne

ID: xaw

Name:

Taylor

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Software engineer

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3.5 stars

More Information

Hi! I'm Taylor, a software engineer working in the Melbourne CBD.

Pets & Experience:

I love dogs and have spent almost my entire life living with them, primarily terriers. I have lived with a Jack Russell terrier (Tiger) from 1994-1999, an Airedale terrier (Cosmo) from 2004-2017, and now with my family's Schnauzer (Stella) in the last 2 years.

I enjoy the company of cats and am very happy to look after them too. I have previously cared for a young Bengal in the inner North of Melbourne for 3 weeks while house sitting, which was a pleasure.

I love spending time with dogs (and outdoor cats!) and am very happy to take them out for suitable exercise depending on their ability, as well as spend time with them in the home. I am confident handling animals of all attitudes and sizes, and able to handle strong dogs if I am ever required to control or restrain them around other people or animals.

As for training I am happy to continue training routines and take pride in forming a good bond with your animal(s) to ensure they behave and feel engaged and loved while you are away. I will soon be completing a Pet First Aid course with RSPCA to help give you absolute confidence in your animal's welfare so that you can relax and enjoy your time away.

Locations:

I just moved to Geelong but have lived in the inner Melbourne suburbs for the past 4 years, primarily in the inner north and east, as well as spending time in the South Yarra area, and know the city and inner suburbs well.

Experience:

I have previously house-sat in Abbotsford while caring for a puppy-age Golden-Doodle and in Geelong for an older toy Schnauzer. I have also house and cat-sat in the inner North for 3 weeks for a gorgeous and energetic young Bengal. In addition to all this, I have lived and socialised with dogs since the year I was born!

About me:

I work 9-5 in the Melbourne CBD and am normally a bit of a homebody on the weekend and weeknights, although recommendations for great food spots to order from or visit near your place are always appreciated! Reasonable internet is always appreciated too as most of my work is on my laptop.

I am a clean and active individual and a non-smoker. In my spare time I enjoy camping and getting outdoors, reading and good food. I am eco-conscious and generally conscientious, and I do not waste water/electricity/gas.

I am primarily looking for house sitting opportunities in and around the Melbourne area as this will ensure I have a lower commute time and can spend ample time with your animals and taking care of your home. This being said, please contact me if you have an opportunity that you think will be of interest to me and which will suit both parties.

Thanks for reading, I hope to hear from you soon!

Certifications:
Police check certified

References available.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top