Cannot login?

Peter and Evelyn

ID: 93



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus



Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.65 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Experienced, Happy, Active, Retired Couple Living the Dream



After being full time sitters for some time, we now only sit a few weeks a year. We have successfully completed 36 house sits.

For the last 2 years we care for pets in our home, mainly indoor loving dogs, and cats in their own home (through Pawshake) and (through Pawshake) and have many references from that site. It's time to spread our wings again for a short break to look after lovely pets in their own home.

We live quietly so will spend evenings in with your pets. We do miss having a smoochy pet around as we have none of our own.

Our own home is in inland Victoria so we'd prefer a 'sea change' with a waterview (one can dream) or not far from the coast/lake/river.

*You deserve to relax in the knowledge that competent and reliable people are taking care of your precious home and loved pets while you are away!

*We will diligently care for your pets, home, garden and mail, just as you instruct us.

*We know our honesty and enthusiasm make us ideal for this responsibility.

*Our sits have been suburban and rural, Queensland, NSW, Northern Tasmania, SA and Victoria.
We have cared for alpacas, sheep, many varieties of dogs and cats from elderly to young- pedigreed to bitzers. Budgies, finches, goldfish, chooks, guinea fowl, ducks and turkeys as well as a Childrens' Python. Even had a blind Labrador.

Would prefer city, suburban or semi-rural property, but will consider anything short of a crack house or a terrorist training camp. Must be legal!

Penthouse apartment overlooking water or luxurious yacht will be given serious consideration (another dream!)

We bring with us enthusiasm and integrity but no pets.

We are clean, caring, capable and conscientious!

Worked as Home Carer - which entailed caring for elderly and people with disabilities in their own home.
Volunteer worker with Flood Victims
Volunteer Driver for Family Care
Years of experience on eBay buying and selling with 100% positive feedback .

Currently a Volunteer Tour Guide with Bendigo Council and formerly a Red Cross Patient Transport Driver.
Many years experience as Senior Public Servant including Press Secretary for 2 Government Ministers.
Experience in Tourism & Management.
Owned & operated Small Businesses.
Wide knowledge of Stock Market; also eBay selling with 100% positive feedback.
Has sailed & lived in own yachts.
Capable of general repairs and maintenance as necessary.
Recent owner of Hobby Farm; raising beef cattle, free range poultry and setting up a small orchard. Has used house sitters for his own property in the past.

* We are aware of our duty of care when looking after your Pets, Gardens and Home.
* We have our own Laptop and mobile phones.
* We have an impressive portfolio of references from satisfied homeowners.

# More Important Stuff about Us!

We are both non-smokers and have a glass of wine occasionally. We are clean, neat and hygenic.

All we require is our modest use of electricity. We will not use your phone as we have our own mobiles, but will need your internet connection for our laptop.

Contact us; we communicate well!

PLEASE - We ask for a small emailed reference following completion of our sit to add to our portfolio. If not satisfied then please let us know. (Has never happened) Thankyou!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners