Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Pets, homes and gardens

ID: wei

Name:

Anne

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired teacher

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Apr 24 Apr 2 May 24 May

Reply rating:

4.6 stars

More Information

I am known to be a responsible, respectful and reliable person. And am a non-smoker. I have just retired after 17 years as Head of Middle School in Geraldton, WA and have moved back to Melbourne.
I have owned a dog most of my adult life though recently needed to euthanize my 15.5 yr old golden retriever, a very difficult and emotional decision. Before her I had a Kelpie and before that a male golden retriever. All were rescue dogs.
I have basic farm experience as my parents had a stud sheep farm and my brother was a dairy farmer.

Loved my garden, though feed the crickets and possums more than me! Belonged to a garden group and just joined one here.
I still own my home in WA. I am practical, careful and tidy, some would say perdantic!

I appreciate the trust placed in a house sitter, I was fortunate to be able to entrust my home and dog to the same couple for 5 years. And appreciated regular contact and photos so would do the same.

I did a short house sitting stint in 2012 when o/s on long service leave. I had a teacher exchange to High River, Canada back in 1995. Prior to buying my own home I spent 4 years house sitting for colleagues on long service leave. I share this info so you are aware I have house sat before, just not recently.

I have a working with children card and am applying for a police clearance.
I can provide work statements and testional from my current tenant and a friend, whose unit I often stayed in when in Perth, if required.

Am interested in short term house sitting and open to regional as well as city homes.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top