Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Phil and Ruth Culver

ID: 12en

Name:

Phil and Ruth

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Maintenance Planner and Deputy Principal

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

27 Aug 17 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Phil and I are in the process of taking early retirement due to ill health. Phil has been diagnosed with a pituitary tumour (benign) which means he has no hormones and is in the early stages of replacement therapy. This means he gets tired easily and needs to rest. He doesn’t cope well with stress, but he’s an extremely capable person. He has worked in the mining industry as a shut down planner and before that as a mechanical fitter. He has done metal work, welding, can paint, garden and is handy at maintenance jobs. We have experience in building and renovating homes and he enjoys fixing things around the house.

I enjoy cooking and I’m told by family and friends that I’m a very good cook. I am very competent at crafts, sewing, macrame, crochet. If you have a sewing machine, I can recover cushions, make curtains, general mending and dressmaking. I love gardening too and have always grown my own vegetables. I owned horses for over ten years but have not ridden for the past few years, I enjoy ground work and animal husbandry. I am on leave from my job as a primary school Deputy Principal. I have a forklift ticket, working at heights, confined space, gas testing and first aide certification. I’m interested in experiencing different things. I value sustainability and live as chemical free as possible using ENJO products.

We have just sold our quad bikes which we enjoyed riding with our family for the past 15 years. We enjoy exercise and have our own mountain and road racing bikes (although have done less of this recently due to Phil’s health).

We come from Kalgoorlie so are not used to big city living and are enjoying the city life but also feel at home in smaller towns. We have experience running a family owned caravan park, including checking in guests, maintaining facilities, swimming pools, gardening and reticulation and cleaning. We travel in our caravan in between house sitting opportunities and go back to Kal to visit our children and grandchildren. We are looking for purposeful interactions where we can add value.

We have enjoyed looking after people’s pets, homes and gardens and are going to continue this. We prefer to meet with owners prior to accepting a position as this way we can make sure that we are a right fit for your home and needs. We have references and phone numbers from prior home owners for you to call.

Due to Phil’s health condition and the Corona virus we would prefer homes where we can stay in our own van onsite and protect his health. We have been staying on a farm in Mid West region since March and isolating there.

We are looking forward to visiting areas around our state once we are able to travel.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top