Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Professional/Reliable/Respectful Minder

ID: vee

Name:

Lindi

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

1 Jan 31 Mar 1 Jan 1 Apr

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: I love Chihuahuas & rainbows

I love Chihuahuas & rainbows

Hi :) I love animals, forever in my life & part of the family. 20+ genuine reviews (3...

House Sitter: Seamus

Seamus

I am a male teacher who has just arrived in Cairns to teach for 6 months. I play sport and...

House Sitter: Pet sitter and gardener

Pet sitter and gardener

My hubby and myself are very close with our family and try to help out in many ways . We...

House Sitter: work at home, love dogs & cats, reliable

work at home, love dogs & cats, reliable

I spend most of my time at home writing & will happily care for your home & give lots of...

House Sitter: Danielle

Danielle

Enjoying life on the sunshine coast .In the process of selling our home and rebuilding .We...

House Sitter: Pet & Home Carers

Pet & Home Carers

Hi There, John and I are a business couple who have worked in about a couple of hundred...

House Sitter: Bev and Mick

Bev and Mick

We Love all types of animals, we are country loving people, non smokers, and social...

House Sitter: Your Pets New Best Friend!

Your Pets New Best Friend!

Hi! I'm Amy. I work in the Mackay area and enjoy house and pet sitting in Mackay and the...

House Sitter: Reliable and caring animal-lover

Reliable and caring animal-lover

Hi there! I'm a 32 year old, plant-based, eco-friendly animal lover. I'm a reliable,...

House Sitter: Caitlin- passionate yogi, animal lover

Caitlin- passionate yogi, animal lover

Hello, My name is Caitlin. I have recently traveled up from Victoria to experience the...


More information about this house sitter

I have been the guardian of properties small and great enjoying the opportunity to immerse in different living environments. It is a delight. Remote and reclusive are perfect this end and as attractive as being in the thick of things! So too rustic or palatial. Each have their unique charms. We have been doing home exchanges for well over a decade and minding homes for nearly as long so have oodles of experience. All manner of pets, ranch and farm animals are cared for expertly and loved unconditionally.

I am a Management Consultant now spending my time working from home and writing material. We recently partially relocated back to the UK as my son started school there where he boarded. I was back and forth as I have my parents here and rather than maintain a residence in either the UK or here in Queensland, or indeed both, I have found it both fascinating and extremely rewarding house sitting.

Since my son now studies from home rather then in the UK we have decided to continue to do these house sits so we can live and learn about Australia by living in actual homes in actual communities rather than just visiting as tourists. It is very rewarding and as he is an avid cinematographer it is grist for the mill where ever we go. Gabriel, being an art scholar and extremely well travelled for his age and an absolute asset to the property, loving the pets and garden both of which receive the benefit of both of us. His being six ft and able to drive most farm equipment as well, we are quite a team.

We have done many house sits both here in Australia, the UK as well as abroad. These include a Villa in Chacala Mexico where we were able to experience working briefly with an educational project for local children as well as local village life out of tourist season.

Looking after an incredibly remote ranch in Nevada in 2015 Christmas in the Monitor Valley. With temperatures below minus 15 Celsius. We had our work cut out for us tending the two donkeys, goat, small herd of five horses and two foals which were down off the range for the winter. 40 miles dirt (or snow and ice) and 40 miles tar to the nearest shop, off grid close to many military bases and Area 51 so it was a no fly zone. The most peaceful place we have ever been. It was Gabriels best experience ever he says and during our time there he tamed the foals to the extent they allowed him to hand feed and pet them.

Also Orange County CA., Carqueiranne, Cote d'Azur, Somerset, UK, amongst many others.

As well as having owned extensive and remarkable properties myself I love experiencing different homes and locations. Invariably we end up fixing something whilst there and more often then not it is the wifi set up in the home. We are both tech wizards, I having been on Apples since 1989 when there was no support for them what so ever, and Gabriel is familiar with all the contemporary coding side of things. As a result we usually find quick solutions to most households long list of wifi or internet conundrums lol

We are located in Palmwoods on the Sunshine Coast with may parents when we are in Australia and I have lived up on the range as well for many years and know the area very well as the articles about one of our properties indicate.

We have local police check certificates I will forward when contact is made as well as numerous references.

Look forward to hearing from you.
Top