Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Professionals with experience

ID: rp7

Name:

Joanna & Paul

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Accountants

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Current bookings:

3 Jun 31 Dec 1 Jan'20 31 Oct'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

** Sorry, but we are currently travelling overseas, and will not be returning to Australia until late 2020**

About us :-

We are both Chartered Accountants from Perth. Paul is semi-retired after selling his accountancy practice a few years ago and Joanna works online. We are both mature professional adults, non smokers, very clean and tidy people, love cooking, taking long walks and travelling.
We have spent the last few years travelling overseas, spending a lot of time in Europe, especially Spain, Portugal and Malta. Paul’s family was originally from Malta, and he still has some family there, so sometimes we stay there for 6 months. Joanna emigrated from the UK to Australia 10 years ago, and she still has her house in the UK, so we often go back there for a visit too.
We do not have too many family ties, Joanna’s family still live in the UK and she has no children. Paul has siblings in Perth Australia and 2 children, but they are grown up and busy with their own lives.
We are very homely, and most of the time when we travel we have stayed in apartments & rental properties rather than hotels so that we can “live like a local” and cook our owns meals.
We now want to spend more time in Australia and in August 2018 we started a road trip in our Volvo 4x4. We are enjoying mixing our travels with the housesitting experience.
We both have police clearance certificates and are happy to provide these on request.

Why we want to housesit:-

We love to travel within Australia and overseas, and staying in any one particular location, whether that be a village, town or city for more than a few weeks, is the best experience anyone can get.
With this in mind, we decided to do more housesitting because it gives us greater opportunities to live in different locations and explore areas we might not otherwise visit. We have had the chance to experience living in many different environments, and have pets (even if only for the short term) that we cannot have ourselves whilst living our current lifestyle.
Although we have our own homes, they are rented out and we don’t have any commitments. This means we have the flexibility to be able to housesit, and put all our energy into offering a 5star service and take the best possible care of people’s homes and pets.
Whilst we love travelling we really appreciate the home comforts of being able to cook, see some TV or relax into a lounge chair to read. We find gardening quite therapeutic and get a lot of joy from taking care of animals.
Since we both work from ‘home’ we are available to be around for your pets most of the time if they prefer to have company. Apart from popping to the shops, or going out for the odd dinner we would be at your home.
We have our own car with us, so this means we can easily get out and about to run any errands that you might need us to do.
Being accountants, we have looked after people’s finances for years. Finances are very precious to people, just like your home and pets. We have the mindset to take care of what is most precious to people, and we can be trusted to look after what is most precious to you.

Our experience:-

In June 2014 we looked after a large mansion on 5 acres in the Swan Valley in WA. We had a great time with Mac & Meisha (2 long haired German Shepherds) and a few Alpacas.
In December 2014 we housesat in Spain. We looked after Choco - a German Shepherd x Labrador. He was our best 4 legged friend in Spain - and no language barrier! There was no way we could go on our daily walks without him - he would just follow us anyway!! We took care of him and our friend’s property for 3 weeks whilst they were away for Christmas in 2014.
We have also taken care of a couple of friends properties whilst they were overseas and during 2015/2016 we took care of their homes, pools, chooks gardens and veggies.
In June / July 2018 we signed up to a couple of housesitting websites in preparation for our “Aussie Roadtrip” and did a couple of WA housesitting jobs, one required general garden maintenance for a very large garden, and with the other we took care of a large number of caged birds .
In September 2018 we housesat in Tanunda in the Barossa Valley and took care of the home, garden and pool along with a Toy Poodle and a cat.
During October and November we based ourselves in Victoria. We caught up with some family and also did a couple of housesits – one involved taking care of veggies on a large 90 acre property and after that we looked after a Kelpie and an Australian Shepherd in Wallan for 2 weeks.
We then made our way to Sydney to look after a beautiful house in Upper North Shore, with a pool, a Maine Coon Cat, a rescue cat, a worm farm and some tropical fish.
After a few stops in other towns in NSW we then arrived in Queensland and housesat in Tallebudgera (Gold Coast) for 1 week taking care of a Labrador, followed by a 2.5 week housesit in the Sunshine Coast to look after 3 dogs - a labrador, a poodle and a toy poodle.
We are currently spending sometime In Gladstone with a friend until 12 March and then we are going to head back to Perth via the more inland route through Queensland, NSW and down to Mildura and then home to Perth. We are hoping to find some housesits back in Perth from late March until early June.
We find that once we have made contact either by phone or skype, people feel more comfortable and at ease about letting us take care of their precious homes and pets. We like to explain our approach to housesitting and be methodical with the planning by going through our pre-made checklists.
We love to housesit, and always do an assignment through choice - not necessity. We believe this makes us different from some of the other applicants.
We really hope to hear from you!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top