Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Profile 1

ID: qsa

Name:

John

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers, South East NSW

Current bookings:

8 Dec 9 Jan'19 10 Jan'19 26 Jan'19 31 Jan'19 24 Feb'19 28 Mar'19 30 Sep'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My wife, Dawn, and I are an active retired couple from Sydney who have been travelling around Australia. We own our own home with very tidy habits and enjoy outdoor sports and gardening. Until recently we had pets of our own.
We have performed house sitting several times over the past year or so taking care of pets, homes and gardens.
We love both cats and dogs and have experience taking care of both.
One recent experience included house sitting a home in Sydney with an older Burmese cat for 4 weeks. The cat was absolutely spoilt! We also took care of the garden: mowing the lawn, trimming the hedges, weeding and fertilising the garden.
Another was similar but involved a 4 year old dog which we took on daily walks.
Over the years we've renovated several houses so I am handy. I really enjoy gardening. In addition, we have had several swimming pools so I'm quite familiar with keeping them sparkling.
Dawn was originally brought up in the country and had plenty of exposure to chickens and such. She is a passionate pet lover and also a bit of a foodie!
Our situation is that our home is rented out for a period whilst we have been travelling and we are unable to return to it at the moment. We have completed a lap of Australia and are actively 'test driving' some areas to retire to. Our sport interests are golfing, kayaking, sailing, fishing. bush walking and generally being active.
References can be provided if needed.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top