Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Qualified Animal Behaviourist

ID: stp

Name:

Catherine

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Animal Behaviourist

Preferred locations:

QLD Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, we are a family with 2 children aged 11 and 8 but please don't let that put you off! I am a qualified and experienced animal behaviourist (MSc PGDip CABC) working primarily with dogs, cats and horses. The whole family love animals and your animals would be well looked after and loved. Our children are used to being with animals and understand when an animal needs space. I am also happy to help keep up training or help with any training as needed. My daughter loves to ride and also helps out at the yard every weekend so we are more than happy to look after horses or farm animals.

We are non smokers and vegetarians and we would look after your property as if it were our own. I am very house proud and the children know that they have to tidy up after themselves and help with chores. Please look at the photo of our house in my profile. We are emigrating to the Sunshine Coast from the UK and arrive on the 1st September. The children start school in October and I will be around most of the day at home so animals will not be left alone for long. If you have a dog we would love to take your dog on day outings to the beach with us and walks where dogs are allowed.

We would love to meet you before you go away if possible to go through what you want us to do whilst you are away and also to meet your animals so we are not strangers when we arrive. I have a police check from my immigration documents. We look forward to hearing from you!


HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE
We are currently sitting an 80 acre farm near Noosa caring for 4 dogs, cattle, ducks and chickens and can provide references if required. Unfortunately, we have had one bad experience when having a sitter ourselves and returned to find our house filthy and with damage. We know how heart-breaking and traumatic it is to trust someone to care for your pets and home and have that trust broken. We live in a beautiful house and we would look after your home as if our own. Our children are respectful of other people's belongings and automatically take off their shoes and eat only at the table. They are mature, kind children who would love to cuddle, play and walk your pets.

PET CARE EXPERIENCE
Dogs
We love dogs, we love walking, playing and training them using kind positive reinforcement. I have a post graduate diploma and a masters degree in companion animal behaviour counselling and work with animals and their owners experiencing problems. I have had my own dogs and trained them to a high level. My kids are desperate for a dog but as we were emigrating we have resisted, they have been happily walking dogs of friends and an old lady on our street here in the UK. My children have been brought up to give animals space and time. They would not crowd your dog or make them anxious, both children often help me in training client's dogs and they understand how to read a dog's body language.

Cats
We love cats too! Sadly, we lost our old cat 2 months ago. He was a stray who adopted us, it was our lucky day as he was the most amazing cat. He slept with my daughter and went for walks with us. My children understand that cats can take time to trust and will always give an animal the space it needs. They understand a cat's body language and when a cat has had enough. We foster kittens for a local animal charity which we all really enjoy.

Fish
Not much experience but can feed them!

Birds
Part of my degree covered parrot behaviour so am able to work with parrots.

Rabbits
Rabbits were also covered in my degree and I also advise on rabbit behaviour. We would happily care for an outdoor or indoor rabbit.

Guinea Pigs
As per rabbit

Reptiles
We do not have any experience with reptiles

Horses
Both my daughter and I ride and my daughter helps out at the local stables bringing the horses in, grooming, tacking up and feeding. She would be in her element caring for your horses, they would get a lot of cuddles and fuss if they like the attention.

Chickens
We would happily look after chickens, my family have a farm so the children have helped look after them before,in fact my son really likes chickens!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top