Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Quiet Mature Couple

ID: uzk

Name:

Deirdre

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

5 Dec '19 29 Feb

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Animal and plant lover available to hous

Animal and plant lover available to hous

A lover of all animals but most experienced with cats! You can see me with a cat I housesat...

House Sitter: Mindful minder interstate

Mindful minder interstate

I have six years house sitting experience and grew up on a farm with various pets and...

House Sitter: Les and Sue Littleford

Les and Sue Littleford

We are a retired professional couple. [ Industrial Counsellor and School Principal.] We...

House Sitter: Reliable & responsible

Reliable & responsible

We're an Australian/British professional couple who work from home. We're flexible with...

House Sitter: ann

ann

Active healthy non-smoker. Always had and been around animals eg horses from 9 yrs...

House Sitter: Lynnette

Lynnette

Hi single female, non smoker.Work 6 and sometimes 7 days week, in Sydney . But willing to...

House Sitter: Lylasnan

Lylasnan

I am a retired female who loves taking care of pets and gardens. I have a few years...

House Sitter: Ron and Sharon

Ron and Sharon

We are recently retired and live on our own property in rural Tasmania. Sharon was a nurse...

House Sitter: Experienced House/Pet Sitter!

Experienced House/Pet Sitter!

I am a organised, independent and outgoing woman. Animal (mum) lover and extremely...

House Sitter: Central Coasters

Central Coasters

We are retired teachers living at Magenta on the scenic Central Coast,NSW. Our country...


More information about this house sitter

Jonathan and I are New Zealanders. Thanks for continuing to read out profile! We were working professionals who decided that life's too short so we came here for some new experiences. In NZ we have house sat for friends and colleagues: one time simply looking after a house; another time looking after a house and a 20 year old cat; another time looking after a house and 2 cats (still available as a referee). Most specially we used to pick up my parents' cat Gemma whenever they went on overseas trips, taking her to our house so she had someone to sleep next to! In our previous lives I worked for a government department for 30+ years and Jonathan has worked and traveled, then settled down completing a law degree and entrance to the bar (which requires clean police record), and then latterly working as a real estate agent until coming over here (which also requires clean police record). We had been staying on the Sunshine Coast since arriving last April but now feel we want to move around a bit and experience new sights and sounds. We are absolutely capable of and happy to look after your animals, plants, gardens, property - whatever it is that you need keeping an eye on. Because of the jobs we held we have undergone police checks in NZ and I have a QLD NPC. We have house sat in Mackay for a month over Christmas 2018 (1 lovely cat and house and gardens) which was a very happy house sit assignment. Then in Innes Park/Bargara for 3 weeks recently (1 older cool fox terrier and 1 elderly cat that needed pills twice per day plus birds in the garden daily fed) which was heaps of fun. Next we house sat 2 beautiful character-filled cats in South Australia in the Angas Valley on a farm, which was fun and a fantastic location. Then we house sat in Adelaide city looking after a large property with 5 geese and fish ponds. After that we looked after a house and 2 gorgeous cats in Bungendore NSW. We looked after a cute donkey, Alpaca, sheep and chicken near Warrnambool for six weeks until early September 2019. Next was a house sit in Murwillumbah NSW where we looked after 3 cats on an off grid property. And currently we are down near Kempsey looking after 2 cats. We look forward to hearing from you. References available.
Kind regards. Deirdre and Jonathan.
Top