Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Recent retirees

ID: gtg

Name:

Kathleen

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Guesthouse proprietors

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

29 May 4 Aug 15 Oct 6 Feb'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: My time to help others..

My time to help others..

Hi, I have been self employed most of my life and now free enough to travel and meet...

House Sitter: retiree Part Time Interviewer

retiree Part Time Interviewer

Young at heart Retiree . Plenty life left in battery,very sociable & fit in where ever I...

House Sitter: Brendon and Helen .

Brendon and Helen .

Cooperative, unassuming and adaptable to various situations and challenges! 😀 We reside...

House Sitter: A Dutch mature couple who loves animals.

A Dutch mature couple who loves animals.

We are Corrie and Martin Slobbe.An energetic dutch couple of 67 and 69 years old.We are...

House Sitter: The Kemptons

The Kemptons

Hi We are a travelling family from Queensland with 3 boys (7,4 and 7 months) and 1 fur...

House Sitter: Experienced house sitter with references

Experienced house sitter with references

Hi! I am a nursing student available for house sitting. I love animals, going to the...

House Sitter: Steve & Janice

Steve & Janice

We are a couple of quiet but healthy grey nomads in our 60’s, travelling Australia in...

House Sitter: Mary Langford

Mary Langford

We are a retired young at heart outgoing couple who live in the Chandler area. We wish to...

House Sitter: Peter

Peter

Our names are Peter and Anne. We are a very active, healthy couple. We enjoy travelling...

House Sitter: Aussie Gypsy

Aussie Gypsy

5ft. 10ins. (178cms) ,weight 76kgs., Lean build. Blue eyes. Bald on top. Very Fit. Very...


More Information

Ray and I have recently sold our Guesthouse in the Gold Coast Hinterland. The accommodation was 'dog friendly' for outside dogs only, however over the 19 years we thoroughly enjoyed meeting many types of dogs - some returning many times to stay with us. We personally owned a whippet which we adored and still miss today - but she passed away some years ago from bone cancer.
Prior to establishing and operating the Guesthouse my husband was a Maths/Science High School Teacher and has continued tutoring until recently. I worked for Westpac for 23 years in a variety of positions.
We love gardening and previously owned a 2 acre property in Tamborine Mountain in Qld which is a gardener's paradise!
I hope you see us as responsible and caring people.
Be assured that we would respect your property as if it were our own!
Top